Easy Chicken Fajita Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Made this today, it was delicious, fast, and easy! I cooked the chicken with garlic and I also used green chiles instead of pablano since that is what I had on hand. Also, I added corn because I saw many users add these changes. I wouldn't say the recipe needs any of these changes, but it just made the soup more "my type of soup." Thanks for the recipe! I definitely will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is a great soup! I made it today and I got a great compliment that it was better than our taco soup that we have all the time. I made a homemade fajita seasoning, I just used a 1/4 of a onion instead of a whole one, used a jalepeno pepper instead . I also used fresh corn in the place of black beans, my whole family does not like black beans. A great dish that I was told to keep the recipe for. Happy eating people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Very tasty soup...I did add more chicken broth and some beef broth because it needed some depth to it. Overall wonderful combinaton of flavors ! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This soup is absolutely delicious! I used left over rotisserie chicken from the supermarket which I added in the end instead of the beginning , I also added fresh spinach which gave it a beautiful color and juice from a whole lemon at the end which my husband loved. The hot sauce I left out as it is so tasteful already . Loved it, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Awesome with grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Palmtreegoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
We really enjoyed this recipe. Made some changes based on what I had on hand, and took some others advice, used two cans of black beans, a dash of garlic, and a can of corn. We also just had regular diced tomatoes, not fire roasted, and used a can of diced jalapenos since i didn't have poblano. I went ahead and used a bag of frozen red, green and yellow peppers and onion too. I think the extra beans made it richer and thicker, and the corn gave it some nice variety (soup didn't feel as dimensional as a soup should without it). We topped with lowfat mexican four cheese blend, a dollop of light sour cream, and crushed up tortilla chips. We'll definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
My husband and I love this soup. It's easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was honestly the best home-made soup I have EVER had/made. To quicken up the process, though, I actually used pre-cooked rotisserie chicken strips from the frozen section at the grocery store. It saved about 10 min. This soup will be in my every-other-week rotation per my boyfriends (and my) request!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Sort of blah...I was surprised that people were as crazy about it as they were. Both my husband and I thought it was just okay. Just not a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salisbury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was delicious, but it definitely didn't make 10 servings - maybe 6. I didn't have a poblano pepper so I added another red pepper. I also used regular diced tomatoes and black beans. I made my own fajita seasoning to control the salt. I added fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States