Easy Chicken Fajita Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Very tasty soup...I did add more chicken broth and some beef broth because it needed some depth to it. Overall wonderful combinaton of flavors ! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This soup is absolutely delicious! I used left over rotisserie chicken from the supermarket which I added in the end instead of the beginning , I also added fresh spinach which gave it a beautiful color and juice from a whole lemon at the end which my husband loved. The hot sauce I left out as it is so tasteful already . Loved it, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Awesome with grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Palmtreegoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
We really enjoyed this recipe. Made some changes based on what I had on hand, and took some others advice, used two cans of black beans, a dash of garlic, and a can of corn. We also just had regular diced tomatoes, not fire roasted, and used a can of diced jalapenos since i didn't have poblano. I went ahead and used a bag of frozen red, green and yellow peppers and onion too. I think the extra beans made it richer and thicker, and the corn gave it some nice variety (soup didn't feel as dimensional as a soup should without it). We topped with lowfat mexican four cheese blend, a dollop of light sour cream, and crushed up tortilla chips. We'll definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
My husband and I love this soup. It's easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was honestly the best home-made soup I have EVER had/made. To quicken up the process, though, I actually used pre-cooked rotisserie chicken strips from the frozen section at the grocery store. It saved about 10 min. This soup will be in my every-other-week rotation per my boyfriends (and my) request!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Sort of blah...I was surprised that people were as crazy about it as they were. Both my husband and I thought it was just okay. Just not a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salisbury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was delicious, but it definitely didn't make 10 servings - maybe 6. I didn't have a poblano pepper so I added another red pepper. I also used regular diced tomatoes and black beans. I made my own fajita seasoning to control the salt. I added fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Very good! Minimal effort exchanged for big taste! Added 1/2 can of enchilada sauce and sprinkled in some crushed red pepper. I also added a little extra chicken broth to make it more soupier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Fabulous! So easy and somewhat healthy... I added fresh garlic to chicken while cooking and also seasoned chicken with garlic salt and pepper. Top with fresh squeezed lime, sliced avocado, shredded cheese, sour cream, and or chips. Will be making this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States