Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Four stars because I think it would be too bland without adjustments. I changed this up a bit, but this is a good, easy baseline recipe. Here is what I did: Spread a light layer of enchilada sauce over the bottom of a foil-lined 13x9 pan. (Forgot to spray it first with cooking spray and that would have helped after baking.) In a saucepan, mixed 8 oz of sour cream, a jar of salsa, a 15-oz can of refried beans, and the chicken. Heated enough just to take the chill off the sour cream. To be more traditional, I used small corn tortillas, and had ample filling to roll enough to fill a complete pan. I then poured the rest of the enchilada sauce on top, then shredded Mexican style cheese (only used about 1-1/4 cups). Baked around 45 mins until the cheese was lightly brown. After plating, topped with a little bit of sour cream, parsley (did not have cilantro), and some left over tomatoes and peppers from the rice recipe below. The enchiladas were DELICIOUS and so easy! For a side dish, I drained the juice from one can of Rotel canned tomatoes/chilis and added enough water to make two cups. I placed one cup of brown rice in my rice cooker, added the liquid, and about half of the remaining tomatoes/chilis from the can. (Used the other half to top the enchiladas.) This was good, but next time I will use more spices to the rice, like chili powder or cumin. In the end, a great easy meal with easy cleanup. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
So easy and tasty! Additionally, the leftovers freeze well are delicious reheated. Just pop them in the oven and heat. You can sprinkle a little more cheese on Top and put under the broiler......really tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattycakes1950

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jo d.
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Fantastic, easy, family friendly recipie. I used leftover Costco rotisserie chicken and whole grain tortillas and followed the directions exactly. Serve them with a simple green salad and you've got a healthy dinner! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This was pretty good for a quicky and easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I make this again and again, as written. Very yummy! Easy dinner when impromptu dinner guests arrive. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Like others, I added some enchilada sauce on the bottom of the pan and poured the rest over the top of the enchiladas. Used a little less cream cheese and had black beans, no pintos. Everyone loved it and it was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Photo by BigWormXO
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight and it was delicious! I followed this pretty much to a T. I switched out the pinto beans for black beans and added green chiles and a teaspoon of taco seasoning. I will add this recipe to the arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
it does not have the slightest taste of an enchilada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I use red and black beans as I am not a fan of pinto beans. I have been known to eat the filling over rice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
easy, but nothing to write home about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States