Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Used the Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken with this recipe to make AWESOME enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teejay Tom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I read the comments below and noticed a few people saying it tasted bland and pasty, so I added about a half cup of So delicious brand coconut milk (Like Soy Milk or reg Milk) when I mixed everything together. I also cooked my chicken with a Montreal chicken seasoning that is a little spicy and added green peppers with the onions and used a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies. Just used a little of the creme on top and then coated it with the cheese... they came out GREAT!!! Was also thinking of making this into a pizza.. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiKnight

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
very easy to make i sub out rotel instead of diced tomatoes and the topping i used pico and mixed the rest of the santa fe cream with white cheese dip and poured over it with shredded cheese and i can so say amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I used onion powder in place of onion and did not have any no-salt tomatoes, so I used a can of tomatoes with green chiles. I also put a little extra shredded cheese on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Turned out amazing! I added extra cheese and a can of olives on top. I think I'll make these again soon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very easy to make and even my picky eaters couldn't get enough! My family is already asking when I'm going to make enchiladas again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnsWifey09
Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Fantastic! That's all I have to say!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmommysue
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
We really enjoyed this. I used Rotel instead of plain tomatoes and added cumin and garlic to the chicken. Not gourmet or authentic, by any means, but a good, hearty meal that came together very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I thought the cooking creme was a little overpowering with salty flavor... and it was pasty, like another reviewer commented, too much cheese... I guess I probably just prefer my standard enchilada recipe more, it is just as easy as this one was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This recipe is quite bland if followed to the T...due mainly to the fact that it is a generic recipe by the company, but with a few moderation ...it wAs amazing. Instead of plain pre-cooked chicken. Pre marinate chicken (lime&cilantro) . Diced tomatoes with jalapeño instead of regular non-salted tomatoes. I also added a little more of salt as well as chili powder and freshly diced garlic. I also added freshly diced Serrano peppers during the onion sauteeing process. Add all the ingredients and let it all simmer for like 20 minutes. Add some shredded cheese on top then the more sauce. Then we are good to go! It's definitely a keeper in a weekday menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States