Easy Chicken Enchilada Crescent Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Would probably wait until right before serving to put on the enchilada sauce and cheese.....seemed a little soggy. Was looking forward to that crispyness of crescent rolls. Flavor was good....I added taco blend seasoning to my chicken and about 1/4 cup of enchilada sauce when simmering. Would definitely make again with tweaking. (Thought it would be delish with Buffalo chicken and crumbled bleu cheese as well ...will probably try that next!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Tasty and messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
My family liked this, and it was a quick, easy meal. I found chipotle red enchilada sauce, and used that, which may have given it the greater flavor some reviewers found lacking. I used regular cheddar because that's what I had. I made mine smaller, cutting the dough sheets into 12 rectangles. My only complaint is that after 20 minutes, they were still gooey. Next time, I might try cooking them without the sauce on top for the first 10 minutes, then add sauce and cheese to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I liked the combo for the stuffing, but I found the crescent rolls to be too strong a flavor and they overpowered the stuffing. They were much better when I emptied an extra can of enchilada sauce on it. I had already increased the amount of sauce because I added a drained can of mexicorn to the chicken mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Was ok. Too doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I cut the recipe in half and used homemade enchilada sauce, added some onion and green pepper. While not something I would make on a regular basis, this was a simple weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
My husband and I loved this recipe! Quick and flavorful - we will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Another super easy and fast meal to make for those busy weeknights. Kids seemed to enjoy it and the hubs loved it because of its simplicity, he couldn't believe it was only 4 ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by ItalianSpice
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This one was so yummy!! You can personalize it as you will and it will still be good! I added onions and garlic and used my favorite enchilada sauce. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
My husband is so picky and I'm constantly looking for dinner ideas. I can't believe he loved this! Ate it all up. The crescent lost it's shape for me, but I just pinched the sides & it was fine. I baked it for like 25 minutes to get the bread a little more firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States