Easy Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I substituted one can of cheddar cheese soup instead of using 2 cans of cream of chicken. I give the recipe 4 starts because my kids really liked it and went back for seconds. I however thought the chicken was a little bland. When I make this again for the kiddos, I may saute the chicken with a little butter and some additional seasonings before layering it in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great quick weeknight recipe! Only changes I made were to add some garlic powder and cayenne powder. First time I made it, it was a little too bland. I find the garlic and cayenne give it a little extra flavor. Note: I used cheddar cheese not the taco flavored cheese which may explain a slight lack of flavor in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Tasts good, but way too fatty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
so good. I added cooked rice to the dish before I layered cooked chicken, fresh steamed broccoli and sauce. I also covered the pan with sprayed veg oil foil- and removed it for last several minuted to brown the top. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Overall a good basic recipe. I doubled it and realized after I baked it that I had way to much sauce. I would say that I would probably use 3 cans of soup, 1/2 cup of the mayonnaise and 1/3 cup of milk when I make it again. The reason I doubled it is I have three growing kids, and we like leftovers. Quick meal for a weekday night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Very yummy! I took the advice of others and used fresh broccoli. I also used fresh baby carrots and some fresh cauliflower. Next time I'm going to use sour cream instead of mayo. This was a big hit at my house! Leftovers were gone the next day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissRachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
this was great & easy - the only thing i did differently was to not measure the chicken, i just used two breasts worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife515

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Better than I thought, but I had to make changes. I took the suggestions of other reviewers and used, cream of broccoli & cream of chicken; sprinkled taco seasoning and garlic powder on chicken; and used sour cream instead of mayo. I also used cream instead of milk, hoping to kill some of the artificial taste of the soups. I also put under the broiler for few minutes to brown the top. If you use frozen broccoli, thaw and drain completely. I even hand squeezed mine to remove excess water. Since I made so many changes I rated the recipe as written as a 3 star; however, with the changes, I'd rate it 4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Yum. Did one can of Cr. of Chix and one can of Cr. of Broccoli, and used sour cream instead of mayo. Otherwise followed as written. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States