Easy Chicken Cutlets with Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
New favorite recipe! Skipped the marsala wine and putting chicken in fridge. Also just covered chicken and put in microwave. added a 1/4 cup extra sherry. Served with baked sweet potato and asparagus. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was very good! My wife loved it! She ate more than she usually does and said "you can make this again". Followed the recipe...just did not add the pinch of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
My first time ever making this for my picky family and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Entire family loved this. I used red wine instead of Sherry because it's what i had but otherwise I followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Very good. My son liked the apples especially. I added a little cinnamon with the apples and brown sugar. One thing I will do is make the sauce and apples, pour over the chicken and bake it for another ten minutes in the oven, for next time. Make sure your chicken cutlets are thick enough for this first, otherwise they will overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was excellent plus being easy & quick to prepare on a weeknight. Will make again as we loved the way the flavors blended. Served with whole wheat pasta & roasted asparagus. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
super easy and awesome. The sauce thickened up up nicely. I paired it with homemade brocolli tots...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was very good. My husband does not like apples but I do and loved it. He liked it but not with the apples so I took the apples out since there was plenty of leftovers and saved them as a treat for myself. Thanks DEUXMAC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamar, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was like soup. I followed the recipe closely, but I ended up boiling chicken in "souped up" chicken broth from all of the sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Easy and really tasty! I was looking for a new recipe to use with boneless chicken breasts and this turned out great. Followed recipe as written, except left out the white sugar as suggested by another reviewer. I used gala apples because that's what I had, and they worked fine. Will definitely make this again. The flavors of the sherry and marsala wines and the sweetness of the brown sugar blends really well. Chicken came out so tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States