Easy Chicken Cutlets with Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was excellent plus being easy & quick to prepare on a weeknight. Will make again as we loved the way the flavors blended. Served with whole wheat pasta & roasted asparagus. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
super easy and awesome. The sauce thickened up up nicely. I paired it with homemade brocolli tots...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was very good. My husband does not like apples but I do and loved it. He liked it but not with the apples so I took the apples out since there was plenty of leftovers and saved them as a treat for myself. Thanks DEUXMAC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamar, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was like soup. I followed the recipe closely, but I ended up boiling chicken in "souped up" chicken broth from all of the sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Easy and really tasty! I was looking for a new recipe to use with boneless chicken breasts and this turned out great. Followed recipe as written, except left out the white sugar as suggested by another reviewer. I used gala apples because that's what I had, and they worked fine. Will definitely make this again. The flavors of the sherry and marsala wines and the sweetness of the brown sugar blends really well. Chicken came out so tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey Elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeoville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Made this last night and it was a big hit with my family. I love how easy it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Okay. Not enough sauce. Kind of a weird flavor. Definitely not good for leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is a keeper recipe. I used white wine. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucca
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Excellent recipe, something a little different for chicken breast. Made it per the recipe and it turned out great. Served with roasted brussel sprouts and white rice. Thanks for sharing the recipe, A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States