Easy Chicken Cutlets with Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Okay. Not enough sauce. Kind of a weird flavor. Definitely not good for leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is a keeper recipe. I used white wine. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucca
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Excellent recipe, something a little different for chicken breast. Made it per the recipe and it turned out great. Served with roasted brussel sprouts and white rice. Thanks for sharing the recipe, A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was excellent as written.Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Really good recipe. We had apples to use up and this was perfect for our family of six. Picky eaters gave it a thumbs up. However they still wanted it separate when it came time to eating at the table. We paired it with rice, green beans on side. Great dish! Oh and we skipped the marsela as didnt have any, and used what I had of sherry and diluted apple cider vinegar per previous post. drank moscato wine making it, wasnt brave enough to add it to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was a winner..I know some people get bent out of shape when you change it..but I had not choice tonight..surprise visitor..had the chicken..apples but no Marsala..nor sherry so had to innovate...I had Sweet Vermouth then added some Carmel Apple Vodka..and wow..it came out great..the family was telling me to write it down..it was a winner..but reall y to those that are against changes...how can you go wrong..chicken..(good) apples (good) add a little alcohol and your on...ENJOY!!!! Tom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I love meat with fruit, so as soon as I saw this recipe I knew I had to try it. I finally made it today and it was good, but there was something keeping it from being truly great. Maybe it was the artificial chicken broth, I tend to avoid those things because I do dislike the taste, but since it was the first time doing this I decided to give it a try. Being Portuguese, I used Port wine instead of Marsala, I can't really tell how that changed the final product, but I'm betting it didn't get any worse because of it. I'll definitely make this again but, probably, with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This was GREAT. I don't really cook with apples, but thought that my son would like it. I had an impromptu visit by a co-worker last night. I served this over rice and he said it was VERY good. I enjoyed it also. It was tasty. Will make more sauce next time to serve over the rice. I made substitutions based on what I had on hand: Asian rice cooking wine instead of sherry and white wine vinegar instead of the marsala wine (I have no idea what that is)... Still tasted GREAT. Don't hesitate to make this. The pan-fried chicken is also very good without the sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aesj22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I used chicken tenders.didnt do te salt thing either but pounded them a bit! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Delicious. I used brandy because I didn't have sherry. My husband and I loved it. Because we are not red meat eaters, we eat a lot of fish and chicken. This is a wonderful very different way of preparing chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States