Easy Chicken Cutlets with Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This chicken was fantastic! I always have a problem getting the coating to stick to the chicken while frying it, but one reviewers suggestion to dip in milk, flour, egg, then panko worked perfectly! I used thighs instead of breasts and vegetable oil instead of corn oil because it was what I had on hand. My kids who don't like "meat" ate it up! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Yum! With a couple of modifications. I added cornstarch to the chicken stock. 2 chopped greens onions, too. Next time I will add minced fresh ginger and a couple of cloves of garlic. (Doesn't everything need garlic?) Served with Basmati rice. Super good and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Made according to recipe with the exception of using white wine instead of sherry and Marsala just because that's what I had in the fridge. Served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Excellent and easy to make. A nice change for a chicken meal. Will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I haven't tried it yet. It seems like a lot of steps, will have to try it on my off day, looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra Kay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
New favorite recipe! Skipped the marsala wine and putting chicken in fridge. Also just covered chicken and put in microwave. added a 1/4 cup extra sherry. Served with baked sweet potato and asparagus. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was very good! My wife loved it! She ate more than she usually does and said "you can make this again". Followed the recipe...just did not add the pinch of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
My first time ever making this for my picky family and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Entire family loved this. I used red wine instead of Sherry because it's what i had but otherwise I followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Very good. My son liked the apples especially. I added a little cinnamon with the apples and brown sugar. One thing I will do is make the sauce and apples, pour over the chicken and bake it for another ten minutes in the oven, for next time. Make sure your chicken cutlets are thick enough for this first, otherwise they will overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States