Easy Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
this is an awesome recipe. very simple with the taste of hardwork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Excellent dish for a first time curry cooker. It was simple and tasty, even better with a lot of onion and a pinch of cumin! Great base for a stew! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I made this recipe last night and it was FABULOUS!! I read someone else's review and took their tip by adding 1 cup of chicken broth. Plus I added a cup of chopped carrots. It tasted great! I'm definitely making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This was a great meal. We added 2 cups of chicken broth (for sauce) and a good amount of honey. The kids (5,11 & 16) could not get enough!! Good basic recipe, but you need to add to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
My husband and I moved far away from our favorite indian restaurant. So to fill the void I made this recipe. With the help of the other reviews, this dish hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meighan_d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Really easy and tasty! I added about a cup of chicken stock and 1/2 cup of heavy cream--made for a really smooth and tasty sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Ok, I did change it a tad... added 1 can coconut milk, 1 can evaporated milk (didn't have 2 cans coconut milk), an additional 1/4 C curry powder, salt, & galic. Served it over rice. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was awesome! I cut the recipe in half & stirred the chix with the curry/onion mix & it was done in about 10 minutes. Loved by my kids & me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
added frozen suar snapped peas along with one can of chicken broth. Floured chicken before browned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
A big thank you to the creator of this simply, quick and delicious dish. Finally!! A curry chicken I can make without a certain something missing. I do strongly agree with other reviewers about adding a cup of (low sodium) chicken broth, thus the sauce you need. I also added some salsa sauce, or you can add alittle tomato paste; peas/carrots frozen mix. Fabolous dish...a keeper for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States