Easy Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
Something has got to missing from this recipe. Way too much curry and no sauce. I added a cup of water and a can of condensed cream of chicken soup. Helped save the dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
What a mess! 1/3 cup of curry! This is too much and not enough in the way of other ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This recipe does work, but you have to cook it slow. I added plain yogurt at the end to cut the spice for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
this is an awesome recipe. very simple with the taste of hardwork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I agree that something must be missing because I didn't get any sauce either from this recipe. It tasted horrible ... way to much curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Excellent dish for a first time curry cooker. It was simple and tasty, even better with a lot of onion and a pinch of cumin! Great base for a stew! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
It may have been easy, but it was also disgusting! It looked good, smelled bad, and tasted even WORSE! I've had curry chicken before & it was nothing as awful as this recipe. I couldn't even finish my plate. It was a waste of time & a good pack of chicken. Adding water didn't help either. Try it at your own risk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
We did not enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
All you need to make this recipe PERFECT is a can of chicken broth! By adding the broth and a little extra onion, this recipe came out almost identical to my friends curried chicken and she's from Jamaica!! Also, curry powders vary, so only add as much powder as tastes good to you! This was soooo good, I had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
540 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anticipatingautumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Good recipe, but I took another's idea and added chicken broth, otherwise, it would not have any sauce to it. Also, I added green pepper. Next time, I would add onions and green peppers toward the end so they would keep some firmness to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States