Easy Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Too dry for me. I added (believe it or not) coconut milk to the recipe. Adds more to the sauce when I put it over the rice. I haven't tried heavy cream yet but, will on next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I gave it a three because of having to add to the dish. The chicken stock and carrots, plus red pepper flakes and more curry powder (to your liking). I served it over Jasmine rice, my veggie was steamed cauliflower this goes very well with this dish and rotis :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLYNNSMITH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This was a great meal. We added 2 cups of chicken broth (for sauce) and a good amount of honey. The kids (5,11 & 16) could not get enough!! Good basic recipe, but you need to add to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I tried this last night with the following changes based on other reviews. I added 1 can chicken broth. I also seasoned my chicken with salt, pepper, garlic salt, and curry powder and let it marinate in the fridge for about 3 hours. After that, I followed the recipe and my family loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I made this recipe last night and it was FABULOUS!! I read someone else's review and took their tip by adding 1 cup of chicken broth. Plus I added a cup of chopped carrots. It tasted great! I'm definitely making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I did not care for this recipe.This needs chicken broth or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Shifflett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Cerrito, California, USA
Living In: Lake Mills, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This was great, but in my opinion it needed chicken broth, tomato paste and fresh tomatoes. I also added a habanero pepper and some hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
This recipe provides a great starting point for a delicious, easy curry. First I thinly sliced 3 large chicken breast halves and browned them in olive oil. While they were cooking I started the onion (in 3T. olive oil) in a separate skillet. To the onion I added sliced, fresh mushrooms and some frozen peas. When the veggies were heated I added 3 T. curry, some hot pepper flakes, 2 C. chicken broth and 1/2 C. unsweetened coconut milk. Finally, I stirred in the cooked chicken strips and let the whole thing cook for an additional 15 min. to reduce the broth. Served this over Texmati rice to my family of 4 and everyone really loved it! The 3 T. of curry powder seemed like plenty to us, but that's personal perference. This recipe would get 5 stars except that it had to be tweaked quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
389 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I agree this recipe isn't perfect because it produces very little sauce if any. I read the reviews while making it, and followed them. Simply add a cup or so of chicken broth, and other ingredients to taste (onions, green peppers, extra curry powder) and it makes for an outstanding curry recipe, you won't be dissatisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Pretty good, but the yogurt is necessary for a little bit of sauce. Maybe with a few extra ingredients it will be a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. & Mrs. B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States