Easy Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I used the 1/4 cup of oil, two cups of broth, 2 Tablespoons of curry, and a dash of minced garlic. I simmered that until the chicken was tender and then added two onions and one bell pepper and cooked that until it was tender. Two Tablespoons of curry was plenty for my family. Adding the broth did make a good sauce. Served it over rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willa Suggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Above recipe +chicken broth +chili powder +oregano +minced garlic +chopped cilantro +lemon wedges +cumin =DELICIOUSNESS!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tofurkywad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
My whole family LOVED this! I changed it up a bit and added green, red and yellow peppers, and mushrooms. Also added some chicken broth. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Pretty good! Although 1/3 cup of curry powder is a little much (not so much in the taste department as in the waste department). You can substitute the olive oil for cream of coconut to give it a a sweet flavor that goes great with the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I had never attempted making chicken curry before this recipe. Others have criticized this recipe but I found it to be a great first try at chicken curry. It was flavorful and easy to make. I think this is a good "starter" recipe, I was pleased with my meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viv85e

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Minneaplemuffin
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Like many others I modified this recipe. Please dont be offended but I added a lot to this basic recipe. First, I carmelized the onions and a clove of minced garlic then set aside. Next I browned my chicken breast lightly in the same skillet. Remove from pan and cut into small pieces. Next add 1c chicken broth, 1 can diced tomatoes with green chilies, 2 tablespoons curry powder, dash of ginger & cinnamon, 1 teaspoon paprika and 1 bay leaf. Add chicken and onion & garlic to the mixture in pan. Simmer for 40 minutes. Adjust spices to your preference. A beautiful dish with many layers without too much spice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I took the comment from Side_Winder and added a cup of water and a can of cream of chicken soup (Fat-Free). Instead of adding the curry to the onions, I put the chicken in a ziploc bag, added the curry powder and coated the chicken. When the chicken was done, I shredded the chicken with my Pampered Chef shredder. Used brown rice. FABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Was good but next time I make this I will not blend up the yams, I want the extra texture of the cubed yams
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Delicious! Especially when paired with some Jasmine rice and a really great Naan recipe that can be fond on this site. I followed the review advice and added 1 cup of Chicken Broth and I also seasoned the chicken with garlic powder, onion powder and curry powder before cooking it. I did not have Chicken Broth so I strained the broth from a can of chicken noodle soup. ;) That's a good cheat if I say so myself. Also the reviews were unclear on when to add the broth, I just put it in right before the 45 minute simmer and it came out great. Lovely and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alis

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
added frozen suar snapped peas along with one can of chicken broth. Floured chicken before browned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States