Easy Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Another hit at our school! What a fun way to get kiddos to try new food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This was great especially after I added a cup of half and half cream then it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Very easy and very tasty. I did add a little bit of cream and a touch of water to it, which helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerpic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Delicious! Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I LOVE this recipe! I add in some celery, green onion, carrot coins & diced potato to stretch it out and make it more like a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I have to give it five stars because I don't know if it was good or not. I hate when someone does not make the recipe as printed and then gives it a bad review. I did a Sweet Coconut Chicken w/ Pumpkin: I did 3/4c. onion (caramelized w/ a little garlic) added 1c. milk, 1/2c.shredded coconut, a little hoisin sauce & fish sauce. Only 2 Tbsp. sweet curry powder 1/3 c, seemed way too much. And then I added 1 Tbsp. OJ, about 1/2 c. pumpkin and sweetened it with brown sugar to taste. It Was Awesome!!! Cooked the chicken in a separate pan in olive oil salt and pepper and added sauce. Served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kansas hen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I hate to give a 3 star review because I ended up with a fabulous dish, BUT I did change alot so it's only fair to give the original recipe a so-so rating. As it is written, it is a good base recipe. After I read the reviews, I added 2 cups of chicken broth and 4 cloves of crushed garlic (what can I say, we like garlic!). I also added about a tsp each of kosher salt, tumeric and cumin and 1/2 tsp of paprika. Toward the end of the 30 min covered simmer I was concerned that there wouldn't be enough for my family of 5, even with rice, so I took some reviewer's advice and added a can of evaporated milk and then let it simmer the last 15 min uncovered. This is the first time cooking curry and I was very pleased with my final product. Like I said, it is a very good base. If it doesn't bother you to tweak as you go along, you will like this recipe. If you are the kind that thinks recipes should be written in stone, then you probably won't like it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaMomof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA
Living In: Atmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
a lot of reviews commented saying that it needed chicken broth. When i used the recipe it had plenty of sauce....sooo...not sure what the deal is but it worked for me...lol. Although i do agree with adding coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Really easy, really good. I made it for a pot-luck so I cut the chicken up into smaller pieces. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
A big thank you to the creator of this simply, quick and delicious dish. Finally!! A curry chicken I can make without a certain something missing. I do strongly agree with other reviewers about adding a cup of (low sodium) chicken broth, thus the sauce you need. I also added some salsa sauce, or you can add alittle tomato paste; peas/carrots frozen mix. Fabolous dish...a keeper for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States