Easy Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
easy and fast dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Pretty good, added in about a cup and a half of chicken broth, some garlic powder and ground pepper. Served with naan bread it was delicious! Next time am going to try adding in some potatoes and maybe chili powder to spice it up some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
-I listened to everyone's opinions and experimented, as I had tried it once before with just the ingredients listed & found it edible but lacking... My hubby & I love Indian food, but don't have any good restaurants in the town we moved to, let alone good Chinese. This recipe was good as a base, & after adding a few suggestions from others, we loved it! (Personally, would give a 5 for mine! ; ) Our add-ons: -Big handful or 2 of cherry tomatoes (or another type would work.-just wash & through in whole, as the heat eventually makes 'em pop and easily mushable) -2 cloves of finely chopped garlic (or garlic powder to taste,) -salt&pepper to taste, -spoon of cayenne/chili powder or to taste, -dash of cinnamon or ginger, -dash of cilantro, -pad of butter to the sauted onions & to the chicken, -chicken bouillon cube (or chicken broth) crushed &mixed w/aprx 1/4 cup hot water, -approx 1/2 cup silk (-soy milk for those allergic to the real deal)/ real milk/ heavy cream/ sour cream/ plain yogurt &/or coconut milk... We used silk to help make it saucy and better mix the ingredients as it was too dry to mix very well without, and it actually ended up helping to bring out the flavors & made it better for eating with rice and naan bread! Yum!!! The above makes it look like we added tons to the original recipe, but all in all it only took about 5 extra minutes to wash tomatoes, chop garlic (or use powder! ; ) &the rest was a dash of this, a pinch of that & Viola! -Bon Appetit! = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I was hungry for chicken curry and thought this looked like a super easy recipe, but thought that with only chicken and onions it would be a bit plain. So I added a peeled, chopped tomato and a handful of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was awesome! I cut the recipe in half & stirred the chix with the curry/onion mix & it was done in about 10 minutes. Loved by my kids & me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
It was great!!! I added a little paprika and it was delicious!!! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I followed the recipe but I added coconut milk and chicken broth upon the advice of other reviewers. The only time I have had chicken curry was at a restaurant so it didn't turn out how I thought it would but I'm also a inexperienced cook. My dad who is a freak and doesn't care for chicken really liked it. I think this recipe is good for a basic starter but needs some experimentation to make it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Ok, I did change it a tad... added 1 can coconut milk, 1 can evaporated milk (didn't have 2 cans coconut milk), an additional 1/4 C curry powder, salt, & galic. Served it over rice. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Really easy and tasty! I added about a cup of chicken stock and 1/2 cup of heavy cream--made for a really smooth and tasty sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
a can of coconut milk takes this recipe over the top. BAM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States