Easy Chicken Coconut Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This just didn't do it for me, perhaps the excess amount of coconut milk made it too sweet for our likings. The boyfriend enjoyed it though, and said shredded coconut would make a nice touch. Will be making it again for him, but something else for me next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Close, but no cigar. This recipe turned out bland and lacked the flavor that I find in most thai food restaurants. I added a few cut up green beans and left out some of the cauliflower. I do not plan on making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Quick and tasty. I still upped the curry a bit just because I like the spices. thank you for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This was easy to make but really not that good. It just seemd a bit bland. (normally I love curry dishes!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Excellent!!! Great on a busy day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Dundee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I thought this was pretty good but definitely needed some more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I had to change a few things because I was missing a few ingredients, but it turned out really well! I substituted green curry paste (2 tbsp) for the yellow curry powder, and a bit of Knorr vegetable soup for the chicken broth. I also used fresh grated ginger instead of ground ginger and added mushrooms, zucchini, and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
My husband requested chicken curry and that is how I found this website. Our whole family enjoyed this recipe, especially my husband, teenager, and six year old. The 10 year old who is a good eater, but doesn't appreciate curry, ate it without complaint. I used broccoli, and added a little more salt. It was VERY easy, and quick to make, especially if you can precut the ingredients ahead of time. I am really going to enjoy this site! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Great Recipe...nice and easy! Followed it exactly but a lot of other vegetables could be thrown into it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States