Easy Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Loved it! I added a bag of frozen broccoli and sprinkled some grated cheddar cheese before adding the cracker crumbs. Made a perfect complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I cheated: fried a cup of chopped mushrooms and cup onions and cup of hash-browns with garlic. Diced the chicken and added 1 cup each corn kernels and peas. Added seasoning. Topped the mix with 1/2 cup Parmesan and 1/2 cup bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I was super skeptical of this recipe so I made a few changes. I sauteed the mushrooms and left out the onion (only because I didn't have any but I may leave them out in the future too). I crushed the crackers in butter as others suggested, I added a can of ro-tel, and I baked it for 40minutes. While it baked I made a pot of egg noodles and then mixed it in to the casserole after the casserole was finished. I thought it was delicious, my toddlers thought it was delicious, and my husband hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
It turned out real good, I made about a third more than the recipe. I did fry the chicken and onions together and I added that 1/2 cup milk and shredded cheddar cheese before the cracker crumbs. Served it on noodles. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Blue Eye, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was so delish! I made it tonight and we just got done eating it, I wanted to comment right away. I'm not the best cook but my husband was super impressed and loved this! I added noodles and a little cheese and put butter in the crackers for the topping. It was a huge hit and this will be a staple in our dinner rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dclark01

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I did not add onions or mushrooms. I serve it over egg noodles. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I used stove top stuffing on top of mine and it turned out amazing! Kids devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Vary good. Maid it in a 8x8 cake pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was so simple to make and my kids and husband loved it. I have made it with rice and noodles. The kids like it with wide noodles the best. I agree with adding the milk to the recipe. I have made it both ways and it is so much creamier when the milk is added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I needed something fast and easy tonight for dinner and this fit the bill! The only thing I did was add some broccoli to it for color so I didn't have to have any sides. We ate every last bite and I'm pretty sure this will be asked for again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States