Easy Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Great recipe, really quick and easy. I doubled all ingredients except the chicken. I added about 1/3 cup of dry sherry during cooking; also before serving, I added about 1/3 cup of chopped fresh parsley. It came out really good, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
this was my first attempt in making dinner and these instruction were simple and easy to understand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
It was a nice diet dish. It wasn't too specific on the cooking methodology so I poached the chicken, parboiled the fresh green beans, and cooked the rice in stock. Need to kick up the tomato flavor quite a bit and definitely add some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This recipe is EXTREMELY easy to make.Served this to my guests for dinner tonight after converting it for 6 servings. We all liked it and even the 3 year old agreed eventually that it was pretty tasty. I didn't have pre-cooked chicken but that's easily worked around by sauteing the chicken pieces first in a little bit of oil. Then add the garlic, onion, green peppers. Fry this a bit more and then add the tomatoes and oregano. Follow recipe after that. Added to my regular rotation already so thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was bland and dry. I will not be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I really liked this. I added garlic and italian seasonings. I used asparagus instead of green beans! Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I couldn't get past the green beans, so I had to omit those. Just didn't seem right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Omit the beans and use whole dark meat thighs. Serve with pasta, not rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jesse Camilla
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Great! One of my favorite thins about this easy chicken cacciatore is the recipe is so easy you can do anything to it and it is still delicious! Swap veggies (we used cut up asparagus instead of green beans, forgot and used the green pepper, so we threw in a zucchini instead! Worked awesome!) Also takes just about any other spices you want to throw in (we put in some fresh basil leave, a little rosemary, mmm) and it REALLY doesn't matter how you cube/cut the chicken since it's already cooked! So good, I will use this recipe over and over! Although at this point, its so easy to wing it that it almost doesn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Camilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I did not change anything and it was a hit in the family. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States