Easy Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
This was the featured chicken dish for last saturday. Thank you for suggesting this recipe, it was excellent and the whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
This recipe was very good and allowed me the chance to use my tomatoes out of the garden! My kids and husband also liked it, but I will double the tomatoes when I make it again (and add a little salt!) Was great with some parmesan cheese sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEVEN_STOKES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
This is perfect if you are searching for low-fat or low-carb recipes. My husband is doing low- carbs and I am doing low-fat/calories. I made these changes: 1 C. each peppers and onions, 14 oz. can of diced tomatoes with juice, 1C. spinach instead of green beans, (the green beans seemed out of place to me). Served mine over rice, his over low-carb pasta. We topped it with Parmesan cheese. We both really enjoyed this but thought it could have been a little "saucier". Next time will try adding 1/2 C. chicken broth and 1/2 C. tomato sauce and see if that does the trick, but there definitely will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
This was a very good dish, but I made several changes because it didn't have any liquid ingredients! I sauted the onion and garlic in 2 tbs. olive oil. I used homemade chicken stock a few tbs. at a time throughout to keep it from sticking to the pan (probably 1/2 cup in all). I didn't have green pepper so I used small diced carrot instead (big hit with my youngest!), and used fresh tomato instead of canned. I've never had cacciatore so wasn't sure how it was supposed to taste, but this recipe was a big hit with my girls. I served it over wild rice with a salad on the side. This will definitely be a family favorite! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARSHYNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Line, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This was good, but didn't use green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This was a hit with my family. My husband, who dislikes mushrooms and green peppers, really liked it. He cleaned his plate, mushrooms and peppers included. My kids enjoyed it as well. I, like most moms, look for ways to include as many vegetables as I can in every meal. I also omitted the green beans. I used olive oil to saute the onions and garlic and added a can of tomato sauce for added liquid. For added color and veggies I included yellow and red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I would give this a 4 however I cooked it for my boyfriend and it was not his thing. He found it blan. I liked it. I added more oregano and threw in some basil. I also added a little white wine which I thought put a nice finish on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
OK, I took some of the tips from others, including adding some chicken stock and it wasn't that dry. I don't think I'd make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I loved this recipe. I added a tiny bit of chicken broth for more sauce, used diced tomatoes instead of whole but it was great. My husband even loved it and he is not a big vegetable or whole wheat pasta fan. I served it with whole wheat pasta and the sauce was so good he had seconds! Great recipe,quick and easy. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
This is an excellent summer dish! Very light and tasty on a hot day! The dish was so easy after a very busy day at work. I will be making this again for sure! My husband is eating it again for lunch! YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States