Easy Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Fresh green beans did not cook in amount of time suggested, and flavor was not exciting. I'd try it again with mushrooms instead of beans and add a bit more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This recipe is very good for being so quick and easy and healthy. One recommendation I have is to not use canned green beans. The texture and taste just does not go well w/ this dish so definitely make this with fresh green beans. Also, I made sure to salt and pepper the dish as well as add some chicken stock to flavor it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was very good! It really is easy to make and my picky husband liked it very much. Thanks for the contribution, I've added it to my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This was really pretty good. I added the small can of spaghetti sauce and that added to the thckness of it. I think next time I might add mushrooms to the entire dish with the green beans and maybe some corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
My husband & I loved this. I did make some changes using some previously reviewed suggestions. I used 14.5 oz. can diced tomatoes flavored with garlic, in place of the green beans I halved 4 oz. box small button mushrooms, and I added a small amount of spaghetti sauce. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was very easy and quick to make, perfect after a busy day. I threw in some yellow pepper along with the green and seasoned meat with some garlic powder and black pepper. I left out the green beens and added can of tomato sauce to make it "saucier". Served over noodles with garlic bread...yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I'm surprised by how "straight forward" the ingredients and cooking steps are. The result of this dish is the true flavor of the combined ingredients - no cream no marinade to hide anything. I'm very pleased with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
For a quick after-work meal that doesn't take a lot of time or preparation, this recipe was very good. The only thing I'd change for next time would be to chop up the whole peeled tomatoes before adding them (the whole tomatoes looked big and globby). Maybe this was supposed to be done in the first place (?) because the photo that accompanies this recipe shows the tomatoes chopped-up and not whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I am always looking for recipes that i can load up the veggies so this was prefect. really yummy the left overs were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Simple and delicious! I used 1 Cup of green pepper, 2 cloves of garlic, added a bit of basil and freshly ground black pepper and skipped the onion. Great with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States