Easy Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Very good, very easy, boyfriend loves it! Followed the recipe to the T first time, second time used cream of chicken and cream of broccoli, a pinch of garlic salt and pepper. Can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adderly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Made this for a friend and myself tonight. I was a bit disappointed after reading all the reviews. It was edible but not something I would want to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Okay first off the picture above does NOT do this dish justice. This was tasty. It was so good we brought left-overs to my Father. He love it too. I've made the "pork chops with cream of mushroom" recipe many times and it's good, but I was hoping this would be different - and it was. The sour cream and white wine MAKE THIS DISH. I served it with mashed potatoes *delish* and fresh green beans. Prep time CAN NOT BE BEAT. This dish will get in the monthly rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was so easy! I edited the recipe some. For 2 chicken breasts, I added 1 can cream of potato soup (didn't have celery in the cupboard) with 1/2 cup sour cream, but I also added 1 freshly squeezed lemon, 1/2 cup of shredded cheese and a handful of parmesen along with some salt, pepper, and a little italian seasoning. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolineH10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I've been making this for years. Although sometimes I just make it with 2 cans soup (mix of of celery, mushroom, chicken, onion, celery, potato, etc) & leave out the wine & sour cream. Can also be made in crockpot. Put chicken in on low setting w/ seasoning, & some (3/4 cup ish) broth, water or wine. Cook on low for 6 +/- hours. 30-40 min before serving stir in soups. Also good w/stew meat(gets very tender in crockpot) I add Onion soup mix w/ water or a can of French Onion Soup & no liquid with meat, cook on low for 7+/- hours. You'd probably want to use 2 lbs of stew meat, & 3 cans "cream of" soup. I use 1 lb stew meat & 2 cans soup, but im only feeding my husband. I always make enough to freeze for another meal though. So, it depends on your family size or how many you're feeding. Add soups (& sour cream & sliced mushrooms if desired) 30-40 min before serving. Serve over rice, noodles or mashed potatoes. Mix soups depending on what you have or your taste, could also try cheddar cheese with chicken. Experiment! My husband is patient lol. But my experiments have rarely been yucky (never inedible, knock on wood lol) & I've discovered some family faves that way! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trevi70
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
My husband doesn't usually like "fruit flavors" with his meat but he loved this one. I don't eat meat so I just followed the recipe as it was however next time I'll sprinkle some garlic powder and black pepper on the chicken to add a little more taste (and take away some of the sweet flavor). Overall- EASIEST chicken dinner I've made in a long time and it smelled fantastic cooking! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was decent, but like others said, the breasts themselves needed some spicin' up ahead of time! I used an Old World Seasoning (liberally) and then I used cream of mushroom and plain greek non-fat yogurt mixed together with garlic salt, and fresh chopped mushrooms. I left out the white wine b/c I didn't have any open. We served this with stuffing and a salad. Liked the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Pretty good, but you must season the chicken first. I used cream of celery and cream of chicken because I only had one cream of celery, so they altered the taste a bit. I will try it as is the next time and see if it's not so creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was a good recipe, but it does need extra spices. I used cream of celery soup, but think I will use cream of mushroom next time. I also added garlic powder, garlic salt, cumin and rosemary. The chicken was nice and moist, but there was WAY too much sauce. Next time, I'll use less soup and less wine, although my husband and I liked the flavor the wine gave the dish. Overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkeller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
5 stars for ridiculously easy and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States