Easy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This dish was easy to make. I made a big pot and my family ate all of it in one night! I'm adding it to my favorite list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was a very easy and delicious recipe. I do agree though that you only need one cup of water for the rice mix. After I put the chicken in the oven with the rice mix, I turned the oven up to 375 degrees because it seemed to take longer to cook the chicken than the original recipe said. Otherwise everything was great :),
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This recipe is a GREAT concept and a WONDERFUL guideline to follow. I hardly ever follow directions when making recipes, and I really don't want to be one of those people who list what they did differently, but I have got to commend you for this recipe! I used very health-friendly, non-dairy ingredients, even down to the packet of dry chicken soup and was VERY VERY pleased both times I have made this! Thank you for posting your idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Although I changed a few things, this was a great base recipe. First, I used olive oil to brown the chicken. I used the boneless thighs I had in the freezer, which stayed nice and juicy. I used carrots and celery for the veggies and I might even use peas next time. Lastly, I used onion soup mix as others had suggested. It turned out great and so amazingly easy to make. The only thing I might do different would be to use regular rice instead of instant. The rice was a little soggy for my taste. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tattoogrl13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
It was great, made it with brown rice, super easy fast supper! Oh, and I used onion soup mix also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I made mine with Onion Soup mix. Yummy. Easy. My rice came out a little bit greasy, so I made another couple of servings on the stove and mixed it in. Just right now! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was a hit with my family!! I substituted onion soup mix for the chicken soup mix and the flavor popped. Also, used brown rice which took a little longer to cook but tasted so yummy! Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This recipie is easy to make on a busy day, plus my family thought it tasted great. A red bell pepper also works well in this dish, if someone doesn't like green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States