Easy Chicken and Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I think this was better than I thought it would be! VERY tasty! It's in my recipe box here and on Pinterest. Thanks for sharing this and I think you have a very pretty name Athyna. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baretrees130

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Can't the onions be sautéed and the flour added just in the same pot as the soup will be made in? Why the two steps?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is a good soup for cold weather days. Easy to put together with left overs and things you probably already have on hand. I serve hot sace at the table for those that like a little extra 'kick' instead of adding it in the pot. Great with a grilled cheese sandwich on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Just made this after work today - easy & super delicious! Only change I made was to add a handful of frozen peas towards the end of cooking time - just to add a little color. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Changed this to a vegan recipe (almond milk, dairy free butter, vege stock) due to dairy allergies in our house and added red peppers. It was awesome! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Awesome and super easy!!! My family loved it. Perfect weekend or weekday dinner. You have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
We are a dairy free house so I use plain Greek yogurt instead of half and half. Add it the last 20-30 of cooking, delicious. I have done on stove top and in crock pot, both were a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lbaldt
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is an easy recipe to follow... The only thing I did different was I used all of the meat from the Chicken... I didn't want to waste any... I felt it did need Salt to taste... I made double the recipe so I could freeze some for a later date when I am running late and don't feel like cooking... I also took two quarts to work the following day for co-workers... they loved it so much they asked for the recipe too... Perfect for a cold or rainy day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lbaldt

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
We all loved this one! I will be making this many more times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This chowder was easy to make and was a hit with my entire family. The soup wasn't too thick or too thin. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States