Easy Chicken and Broccoli Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
My family loved this recipe. I used sharp cheddar cheese and panko bread crumbs as well as cream of mushroom soup. Great for a school night when you have a lot to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
My son loves this recipe and he is a very picky eater. I do add more chicken, use chopped broccoli instead of florets and I double the breadcrumbs and butter mixture for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of broccoli, and I mixed in salt, pepper, and garlic to give flavor. This is a healthy dish that is not too creamy and my boyfriend enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I was looking for a quick meal for a family on-the-go and gave this a try. It was easy to prepare ready in 30 minutes. It was a good combination of ingredients, but rather bland. I'll make this again and experiment with adding some additional ingredients to make it 5-star. Nevertheless, the casserole dish was empty by the end of the meal so it was a hit at our table. Served it with buttermilk biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I have been making this recipe for a while, but instead of using the canned soup, I make a sauce using butter and flour, seasonings such as pepper, thyme, garlic, paprika, and low sodium chicken broth. I add some milk after the sauce thickens to make it more creamy. For the topping, i use sharp cheddar cheese and some panko bread crumbs. To me it makes more sense to use ingredients with no additives and lower sodium. I use real butter with no GMOs. It was ready in 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carver, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was easy and I liked that it used ingredients I already had laying around. It wasn't spectactular but very good. I didn't the butter over top and didnt't miss it. Subbed Cream of Chicken for Cream of Broccoli, don't think that altered the recipe that much. Again, very good but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Good, simple and fast to make recipe. For more flavor I added the following: 1 can of mushrooms, 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, 1 can of broccoli/cheese soup, sauted onion, celery and garlic together then mixed it in with the soups. Sprinkled chopped green onions on top. Cut down to 1 tb spoon of breadcrums and instead of chicken breast I used 2 cans of canned chicken. Came out FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Sorry 3 1/2 to 4 stars for me. It was good but it wasn't great. In my opinion it was a bit overkill with the broccoli. I will substitute the creamed brocoli with cream of chicken soup instead next time that way it still incorporates the chicken, or perhaps double the recipe and do one of each for a larger family like mine. However it is super easy to make for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a-lo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States