Easy Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Delicious! Fast and easy. I substituted cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom and used fresh broccoli. Really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was faboulous weeknight meal. I've also made a variation of this recipe with 10 oz of couscous and it worked with the same amount of water/soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Needs a little seasoning, but it was good. I used Cream of Chicken instead of cream of mushroom. I also didn't have the Kraft cheese so I just used some other cheese I had on hand and stirred a little cream cheese into the soup and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Very easy, tasty recipe. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen and just regular marble cheese. I made the mistake of using regular rice instead of instant... the rice took forever to cook. Next time I'll definitely use instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
awesome recipe...i will sometimes cut the chicken into strips and wrap in pop n fresh croissants then place in baking dish cover with soup cheese rice mix then bake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was OK. I used brown rice and cooked it with chicken stock and then stirred it in. This dish would be much better with fresh steamed broccoli, not frozen as called for. Indeed a good meal for busy weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
It was very easy, very cheap, low amount of ingredients... was a bit bland... added some garlic salt and minced onion... gave it some more flavor...added corn which mixed nicely... servied with garlic bread... went over well with everyone including my picky 4 year old... we are thinking next time we may use alfredo sauce num!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotjacki85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I used steamed broccoli and added a clove a garlic, salt and pepper to the chicken. Turned out really good. Even the boy agreed. I cooked something very similar, without the can of soup, 2 nights ago. Quick, easy, and tasty. Thumbs up from us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I use cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic for a more complex flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Added salt and pepper, and this was a fast, simple, kid-friendly recipe where the broccoli will be eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States