Easy Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Delicious! Fast and easy. I substituted cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom and used fresh broccoli. Really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was faboulous weeknight meal. I've also made a variation of this recipe with 10 oz of couscous and it worked with the same amount of water/soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Needs a little seasoning, but it was good. I used Cream of Chicken instead of cream of mushroom. I also didn't have the Kraft cheese so I just used some other cheese I had on hand and stirred a little cream cheese into the soup and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Very easy, tasty recipe. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen and just regular marble cheese. I made the mistake of using regular rice instead of instant... the rice took forever to cook. Next time I'll definitely use instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
awesome recipe...i will sometimes cut the chicken into strips and wrap in pop n fresh croissants then place in baking dish cover with soup cheese rice mix then bake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I used steamed broccoli and added a clove a garlic, salt and pepper to the chicken. Turned out really good. Even the boy agreed. I cooked something very similar, without the can of soup, 2 nights ago. Quick, easy, and tasty. Thumbs up from us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was OK. I used brown rice and cooked it with chicken stock and then stirred it in. This dish would be much better with fresh steamed broccoli, not frozen as called for. Indeed a good meal for busy weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I use cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic for a more complex flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Added salt and pepper, and this was a fast, simple, kid-friendly recipe where the broccoli will be eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I think this would be okay as is, but I made a few changes. Feel free to stop reading now if you're offended by that. I didn't have much time and I had about 7 leftover cooked chicken thighs, so I skinned them and shredded the meat. I ended up with WAY more meat than called for. I dumped the meat in the skillet to heat up and tossed a thawed 16 oz bag of chopped broccoli in on top. After that was warm, I added the soup (cream of mushroom with garlic) and about 2 cups of chicken broth instead of water. I'm not EXACTLY sure how much broth, because it was from an open box in the fridge and I just poured until it looked like enough liquid for the amount of food in the pan. I also tossed about 1 Tbsp of Italian seasoning, because some reviewers said this dish is bland. Finally I stirred in the rice. We like a lot of rice, so I added an extra half cup. I tossed the cheese in on top and let everything cook for 5 or 6 minutes. Magically, I had a meal and lots of it. I think this dish, with all the changes, is 4 stars. Even with the seasoning and soup change, it was a little bland. My hubby added Sriracha sauce to jazz it up. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States