Easy Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was faboulous weeknight meal. I've also made a variation of this recipe with 10 oz of couscous and it worked with the same amount of water/soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Quick, down-home meal. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Delicious! Fast and easy. I substituted cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom and used fresh broccoli. Really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I thought this was kind of bland but I used a generic cream of mushroom soup which may have been the problem. I will try it again with some spices because it was so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clifton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Added salt and pepper, and this was a fast, simple, kid-friendly recipe where the broccoli will be eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I use cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic for a more complex flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Very easy, tasty recipe. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen and just regular marble cheese. I made the mistake of using regular rice instead of instant... the rice took forever to cook. Next time I'll definitely use instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Easy and delicious dinner! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was an Epic Fail for my family. They love everything that goes in to it, but mixed together they would not touch it. We have a rule that you have to try it, and even after a couple of bites they still hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was OK. I used brown rice and cooked it with chicken stock and then stirred it in. This dish would be much better with fresh steamed broccoli, not frozen as called for. Indeed a good meal for busy weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States