Easy Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
It was very easy, very cheap, low amount of ingredients... was a bit bland... added some garlic salt and minced onion... gave it some more flavor...added corn which mixed nicely... servied with garlic bread... went over well with everyone including my picky 4 year old... we are thinking next time we may use alfredo sauce num!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotjacki85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
The rice should be cooked first before it is added, and this is not a recipe that should be multiplied - it will be plenty for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I thought it was very bland! I will try it again but next time I will saute some chopped onion before adding brocolli and soup. I think that would make a BIG difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
awesome recipe...i will sometimes cut the chicken into strips and wrap in pop n fresh croissants then place in baking dish cover with soup cheese rice mix then bake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I used steamed broccoli and added a clove a garlic, salt and pepper to the chicken. Turned out really good. Even the boy agreed. I cooked something very similar, without the can of soup, 2 nights ago. Quick, easy, and tasty. Thumbs up from us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was pretty ok....I added 2 garlic cloves and a 1/4 of an onion. I also added steamed carrots to add some crunch. If not for us it is a bit mushy and I like a little more firmness in my meals. But overall the flavor was good and was a good way to use up left over brocc. and chicken that I had in the refrig.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Needs a little seasoning, but it was good. I used Cream of Chicken instead of cream of mushroom. I also didn't have the Kraft cheese so I just used some other cheese I had on hand and stirred a little cream cheese into the soup and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was OK. I used brown rice and cooked it with chicken stock and then stirred it in. This dish would be much better with fresh steamed broccoli, not frozen as called for. Indeed a good meal for busy weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was an Epic Fail for my family. They love everything that goes in to it, but mixed together they would not touch it. We have a rule that you have to try it, and even after a couple of bites they still hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States