Easy Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Very good and so easy. I added 2 cloves of fresh garlic and fresh mushrooms while sauting the chicken. The only thing I would have differently would be to let it stand for 10 mins. To thicken up the rice mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mosfamousone
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Excellent but i used cream of chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I didn't have the mushroom soup, so in it's place I added chicken broth, cream chedder cheese soup, and canned sliced mushroom. The receipe turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Dodsworth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this over the weekend with a few changes. I used regular white long grain rice that I cooked almost to done and fresh broccoli. This recipe needs a bit of seasoning outside of the can of soup. I don't usually cook with salt but this needs just a dash of salt and pepper to make it great! Hubby loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I found this recipe very bland. All I could taste was the soup and chicken. If I make it again I think I will add much more cheese and some spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was quick and easy, but as others have stated it was rather bland. I did add some curry powder and crushed garlic to give it some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NLCHIPMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I think this would be okay as is, but I made a few changes. Feel free to stop reading now if you're offended by that. I didn't have much time and I had about 7 leftover cooked chicken thighs, so I skinned them and shredded the meat. I ended up with WAY more meat than called for. I dumped the meat in the skillet to heat up and tossed a thawed 16 oz bag of chopped broccoli in on top. After that was warm, I added the soup (cream of mushroom with garlic) and about 2 cups of chicken broth instead of water. I'm not EXACTLY sure how much broth, because it was from an open box in the fridge and I just poured until it looked like enough liquid for the amount of food in the pan. I also tossed about 1 Tbsp of Italian seasoning, because some reviewers said this dish is bland. Finally I stirred in the rice. We like a lot of rice, so I added an extra half cup. I tossed the cheese in on top and let everything cook for 5 or 6 minutes. Magically, I had a meal and lots of it. I think this dish, with all the changes, is 4 stars. Even with the seasoning and soup change, it was a little bland. My hubby added Sriracha sauce to jazz it up. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Huge Hit w/the "Fam" Doubled this w/one can of mushroom, one cream of chicken...spiced the chicken up a bit w/ salt, pepper, garlic and onion powders...cooked rice separately~ had no instant~ so just used less water. Didn't add any cheeses and yet~~It was Still Delicious~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Wonderful and easy! My picky family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
It was very easy, very cheap, low amount of ingredients... was a bit bland... added some garlic salt and minced onion... gave it some more flavor...added corn which mixed nicely... servied with garlic bread... went over well with everyone including my picky 4 year old... we are thinking next time we may use alfredo sauce num!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotjacki85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States