Easy Chicken and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This recipe is excellent for how quick and easy it is. It certainly isn't gourmet but for a weeknight meal it's great, especially when it's cold out or you're just craving comfort food. I've made it ahead of time, mixing everything but the biscuits together and refrigerating overnight, then baking with the biscuits when I get home from work to speed it up even more, and it was still just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Family liked this very much! Slight variation, I used the mix to stuff Pillsbury Crescents. Used two crescents for each so it was a rectangle instead of a triangle. Placed mix on one side of crescent, then folded the other end over, crimped all sides to make a pocket. Baked per instructions on crescents, had to turn them over after 10 minutes so both sides would bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
A very nice weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was delicious! Chicken and biscuits from other recipes but they were missing some flavor. This one was great. I ended up using a little bit more biscuits (bought 2 packages, used enough to cover my baking dish and the baked any extras according to the directions on the can). The only bad thing I found was that it did turn out a litle watery. Next time, I plan on using only 1kind of soup. If people are doubling this recipe, I'd suggest not doubling the soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I followed the recipe to the tee just to see what I could add later. It was delicious and my husband could not get enough of it. I added brocoli, Cauliflower & Carrots as the veggies. I would add some garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Pretty good. My elderly parents liked it alot because it wasn't spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Very good and tasty. I made a roux because I didn't have cream soups handy. So easy with the boughten biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was okay, but I find that the recipe on the back of the Cream of Potato can is better and MUCH easier! Too bad they changed the recipe just for this website! Cambells shouldn't name the recipes the exact same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I am surprised this recipe has received so many good reviews. I was not at all impressed. It's so bland! I added seasoning salt and it still was tasteless. It's a good start, but needs more. I'd keep looking if you're wanting a good yummy chicken and biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Nance Mealer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My Fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fletcher Warren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Charleston, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States