Easy Chicken and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by iloveyou20
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Ehh. I am not that impressed with this one, Campbell. I did everything the recipe said and I really didn't care for it to much. Kinda disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iloveyou20

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I am surprised this recipe has received so many good reviews. I was not at all impressed. It's so bland! I added seasoning salt and it still was tasteless. It's a good start, but needs more. I'd keep looking if you're wanting a good yummy chicken and biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Nance Mealer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
So YUMMY!!! Can't go more then two weeks without making this for myself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My Fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gammy Cakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Charleston, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Meh, could not get the biscuits to bake underneath when they were put on top of it. Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Was pretty good! I also used green beans and corn as veggies are not my fav. I did season the chicken with garlic and salt. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Good comfort food! It's kind of like a pot pie without the pie crust and using biscuits instead. I used green beans and corn as my veggies and I like the fact that I'll definitely be able to just use whatever I have on hand for this quick and easy meal. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very nice!! We've made this a number of times. I've made it with chicken, turkey, ham, leftover steak, ground beef, and even sliced hot dogs in a pinch. Extremely versatile. Love love love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I thought this was a tasty recipe. I made the dish the night before to save on time and added the biscuits before baking. I used fresh veggies and added garlic salt and paprika to the chicken breasts as I was concerned the recipe may lack in flavor without spices. I didn’t use thyme as I didn’t have any on hand. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
My family loved this meal! The only problem, we cooked it with the biscuits on top as per recipe instructions. Bad idea! They did not cook throughly and I ended up taking them off the top and baking them separately. Great dinner though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States