Easy Chicken and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
So YUMMY!!! Can't go more then two weeks without making this for myself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My Fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gammy Cakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Charleston, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Meh, could not get the biscuits to bake underneath when they were put on top of it. Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Was pretty good! I also used green beans and corn as veggies are not my fav. I did season the chicken with garlic and salt. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Good comfort food! It's kind of like a pot pie without the pie crust and using biscuits instead. I used green beans and corn as my veggies and I like the fact that I'll definitely be able to just use whatever I have on hand for this quick and easy meal. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very nice!! We've made this a number of times. I've made it with chicken, turkey, ham, leftover steak, ground beef, and even sliced hot dogs in a pinch. Extremely versatile. Love love love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I thought this was a tasty recipe. I made the dish the night before to save on time and added the biscuits before baking. I used fresh veggies and added garlic salt and paprika to the chicken breasts as I was concerned the recipe may lack in flavor without spices. I didn’t use thyme as I didn’t have any on hand. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
My family loved this meal! The only problem, we cooked it with the biscuits on top as per recipe instructions. Bad idea! They did not cook throughly and I ended up taking them off the top and baking them separately. Great dinner though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was very easy and very good. We don't do casserole type meals very often but this was very flavorful. I added a 1/2c sour cream and 1/2c sharp cheddar cheese to the soup mix, cooked everything on the stove top, then transfered to an 8x8 pan put uncooked biscuits on top and cooked for 15min. Saved a little time this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Family liked this very much! Slight variation, I used the mix to stuff Pillsbury Crescents. Used two crescents for each so it was a rectangle instead of a triangle. Placed mix on one side of crescent, then folded the other end over, crimped all sides to make a pocket. Baked per instructions on crescents, had to turn them over after 10 minutes so both sides would bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States