Easy Chicken and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Made it exactly as is and we thought it was very good. One of those dishes ya just can't stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Biscuits were too doughy on bottom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
thIs was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandam
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
BEST chicken pot pie I have EVER had. LOVE the biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I have a HUGE family and they all love this casserole! The only changes I make are to add a few dashes of garlic powder, onion powder, and paprika; and while I am assembling the base of the casserole, I bake my pre-cut-into-fourths biscuit pieces for about five minutes. Then, the last 5-8 minutes of baking, I push the pieces into the casserole and the whole thing comes out perfect and tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I'm not sure why people thought this was watery. I used exactly what the recipe said. I used a combination of mixed vegetables and broccoli. I did add 2 diced potatoes and added a little onion powder and a little dried sage. I used a little less than 1c of milk but added about 1/4c of white wine. It was a great weeknight dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juanita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
So easy and so good! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I really enjoy this recipe as just a vegetable dish. No decayed flesh, simply vegetables, and it is quite delicious. I do use rice milk in place of milk as I do not use animal milk (meant for their babies), and it cooks just fine within the recipe. Whatever is in the soups blends well with it. My dad loves this recipe. So, easy and tasty, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Pretty good. My elderly parents liked it alot because it wasn't spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
A very nice weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States