Easy Chicken and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was very easy and very good. We don't do casserole type meals very often but this was very flavorful. I added a 1/2c sour cream and 1/2c sharp cheddar cheese to the soup mix, cooked everything on the stove top, then transfered to an 8x8 pan put uncooked biscuits on top and cooked for 15min. Saved a little time this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!!!! I haven't made this recipe for a long time and I couldn't find it! The flavor in this is delicious. I always found the biscuits to be an interesting twist but one of these days I want to try this with a pie crust. Thanks again for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very nice!! We've made this a number of times. I've made it with chicken, turkey, ham, leftover steak, ground beef, and even sliced hot dogs in a pinch. Extremely versatile. Love love love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
So easy and so good! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
So YUMMY!!! Can't go more then two weeks without making this for myself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My Fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fletcher Warren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Charleston, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Family liked this very much! Slight variation, I used the mix to stuff Pillsbury Crescents. Used two crescents for each so it was a rectangle instead of a triangle. Placed mix on one side of crescent, then folded the other end over, crimped all sides to make a pocket. Baked per instructions on crescents, had to turn them over after 10 minutes so both sides would bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I really enjoy this recipe as just a vegetable dish. No decayed flesh, simply vegetables, and it is quite delicious. I do use rice milk in place of milk as I do not use animal milk (meant for their babies), and it cooks just fine within the recipe. Whatever is in the soups blends well with it. My dad loves this recipe. So, easy and tasty, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I am amazed how good and easy this recipe is! I made this one week after I had my second baby and my family was so impressed that I could make something so yummy right after giving birth. It's that simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
A very nice weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States