Easy Chicken and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amandam
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
BEST chicken pot pie I have EVER had. LOVE the biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I have a HUGE family and they all love this casserole! The only changes I make are to add a few dashes of garlic powder, onion powder, and paprika; and while I am assembling the base of the casserole, I bake my pre-cut-into-fourths biscuit pieces for about five minutes. Then, the last 5-8 minutes of baking, I push the pieces into the casserole and the whole thing comes out perfect and tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I'm not sure why people thought this was watery. I used exactly what the recipe said. I used a combination of mixed vegetables and broccoli. I did add 2 diced potatoes and added a little onion powder and a little dried sage. I used a little less than 1c of milk but added about 1/4c of white wine. It was a great weeknight dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juanita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
So easy and so good! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I really enjoy this recipe as just a vegetable dish. No decayed flesh, simply vegetables, and it is quite delicious. I do use rice milk in place of milk as I do not use animal milk (meant for their babies), and it cooks just fine within the recipe. Whatever is in the soups blends well with it. My dad loves this recipe. So, easy and tasty, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Pretty good. My elderly parents liked it alot because it wasn't spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
A very nice weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was delicious! Chicken and biscuits from other recipes but they were missing some flavor. This one was great. I ended up using a little bit more biscuits (bought 2 packages, used enough to cover my baking dish and the baked any extras according to the directions on the can). The only bad thing I found was that it did turn out a litle watery. Next time, I plan on using only 1kind of soup. If people are doubling this recipe, I'd suggest not doubling the soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Very good and tasty. I made a roux because I didn't have cream soups handy. So easy with the boughten biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was okay, but I find that the recipe on the back of the Cream of Potato can is better and MUCH easier! Too bad they changed the recipe just for this website! Cambells shouldn't name the recipes the exact same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States