Easy Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This wasextremely easy and really good with just a few changes. I use two cans of chicken breast, a can of sliced mushrooms, and two jars of light alfredo sauce. I put a little olive oil in the pan, add some garlic, fry it a little, add the chicken and mushrooms, spice it up with salt, pepper, basil leaves, and some Emeril's Italian Essence, and heat it through. Then I add the sauce and simmer. I use angel hair pasta,only half a pound, and after I add the pasta to the boiling water I blanch a cup or two of fresh broccoli for just a minute and add it to the pan with the sauce. That's it! My family loves it and it only takes about 15 or 20 minutes. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2000
Best Chicken Alfredo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
This recipe is everything it claimed to be...quick, easy and yummy, too! My husband and his friend and I really liked it. My kids wouldn't even touch it which doesn't mean much being that they are picky eaters anyway! I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Used bow tie pasta and added fresh minced garlic, seasoning salt, poultry seasoning (on the chicken breasts) sliced mushrooms and topped with parmesan cheese. Left out the vegetables. Easy when you need a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Great recipe...the hardest part was cooking the chicken, which tells you something. I substituted fresh vegetables and mushrooms, and it turned out better than when I did it with the frozen vegetables, but that's just a suggestion. Please note that this recipe yields what I would consider five large portions, which I could hardly finish, after adding some toast as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
We really liked this recipe but I would be careful about the type of vegetables used. I used a california blend but I wished I would have only used broccoli. Otherwise this was easy and very good leftover as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIO1
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I scaled this up X5 to feed 20 people....After 3 lbs pasta, there was enough to feed an army. I didn't add the remining pasta because it would have been way too much and I don't think there was enough sauce (5 jars) to cover that much pasta. I got rave revews and people ate a bunch, but there was still alot left over. With a salad and side dish the original recipe easily would feed 6-8, not 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Really good and really easy. I added fresh mushrooms that I had sauted in butter and fresh broccoli instead of the canned and frozen stuff. My boyfriend loved it and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
This is really very good and so simple to prepare. A quick and easy dinner that's bound to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
This recipe was good. My family loves garlic so I added fresh minced garlic while cooking the chicken. YUMMY!!! I will be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States