Easy Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I rate this a four souly on the taste of the meal. Very tasty with a tomato pesto alfredo sauce. Throw in the low cost and easy prep, this is easily a five star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This recipe was VERY good and so easy to make. I sauteed the mushrooms when cooking the chicken and I really think that the seasonings I used on the chicken, had A LOT to do with the flavorful pasta. Used linguine and at the end mixed it all together. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari-Mar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
We really liked this recipe but I would be careful about the type of vegetables used. I used a california blend but I wished I would have only used broccoli. Otherwise this was easy and very good leftover as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Used bow tie pasta and added fresh minced garlic, seasoning salt, poultry seasoning (on the chicken breasts) sliced mushrooms and topped with parmesan cheese. Left out the vegetables. Easy when you need a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2006
Great, Quick easy meal :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyMTeets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This wasextremely easy and really good with just a few changes. I use two cans of chicken breast, a can of sliced mushrooms, and two jars of light alfredo sauce. I put a little olive oil in the pan, add some garlic, fry it a little, add the chicken and mushrooms, spice it up with salt, pepper, basil leaves, and some Emeril's Italian Essence, and heat it through. Then I add the sauce and simmer. I use angel hair pasta,only half a pound, and after I add the pasta to the boiling water I blanch a cup or two of fresh broccoli for just a minute and add it to the pan with the sauce. That's it! My family loves it and it only takes about 15 or 20 minutes. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
It was ok. I'm not a big alfredo fan, but my friend's are. They said it was just ok...some said bland. The odd thing was the way my picker eater ate it up...who woulda thought I would be adding this to one of the four meals he'll eat? Not a hopeless recipe, probably easy to jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade Andrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I'm a scrambled egg & steamed rice cook. This recipe is perfect for novices like me unlike the other ones I saw online. Thanks for keeping it simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
Rather bland. My family didn't enjoy it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States