Easy Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I did this almost exactly 'cept for the vegs, and I added McCormick Italian Seasoning to the chicken. It was very good. It's a keeper for those evenings where there isn't time to make a scratch sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARABIANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyd, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I have a very busy schedule with a husband and 3 kids. This recipe was an ultimate EASY recipe. It was fast simple, and best of all the kids and everyone asked for seconds. This is the best recipe. VERY GOOD. I did however make a little adjustments to it. I added fresh steamed broccoli, minced garlic, chicken seasoning. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Very easy, but kind of bland. I think adding more seasoning - maybe garlic, basil, oregano - would improve the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Very good recipe. Very quick and easy. I didn't really didn't want mushrooms addeded so I omitted them and added frozen broccoli in place of the mixed veggies. I'll make this recipie often. No left overs here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celester

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
followed the recipe to a new fault (only used more Alfredo and milk). the only thing i would change is making a from scratch Alfredo and using fresh veggies. besides that, both me and my boyfriend liked it and have left overs for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIO1
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I scaled this up X5 to feed 20 people....After 3 lbs pasta, there was enough to feed an army. I didn't add the remining pasta because it would have been way too much and I don't think there was enough sauce (5 jars) to cover that much pasta. I got rave revews and people ate a bunch, but there was still alot left over. With a salad and side dish the original recipe easily would feed 6-8, not 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Really good and really easy. I added fresh mushrooms that I had sauted in butter and fresh broccoli instead of the canned and frozen stuff. My boyfriend loved it and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Great! My hubby Loved it! I let my hubby season the chicken so we used fresh skinless, boneless chicken breast. It gave it a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1beautifulmess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Great recipe...the hardest part was cooking the chicken, which tells you something. I substituted fresh vegetables and mushrooms, and it turned out better than when I did it with the frozen vegetables, but that's just a suggestion. Please note that this recipe yields what I would consider five large portions, which I could hardly finish, after adding some toast as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States