Easy Chicken Alfredo II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by t_jones
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Husband said it was a two ....I'm giving it a three because it wasn't bad......it just wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I was not really impressed with this recipe. It had a sweet flavor to it and did not taste at all like alfredo. I added a ton more Parmesan, some garlic powder, and tossed in a packet of Knorr pesto mix. After my additions it was good, but still not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This recipe tastes OK, but is very easy and is healthiest white sauce I have found. I will make it again. If you are looking for a very creamy, traditional alfredo sauce then find a recipe with cream because you won't be happy with this low-cal substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Ok. So I had 2 thawed chicken breasts my wife wanted me to make but I am sick of the Foreman grill and the standard baked chicken! She's kind of a health nut, so I went searching for recipes here (as always). I came across this one and noticed that I had FF cottage cheese, and all of the other recipes except the noodles.... all I had were bowtie pasta noodles which work out really well for this recipe. I loved the flavor and consistency of the sauce, but I really like garlic so the only thing I added to the recipe was 2 cloves of garlic. I put them in whole and let the processor do the work! Not the best chicken alfredo I've made, but definitely very easy and tasty!!! It took less than 15 minutes to put everything together and we were seated at the table! Thank you~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
We liked this pretty well - it was not as flavorful as we might have like, but Chicken Alfredo rarely is, so it's not this recipe's fault. I fear the only way to get really flavorful alfredo is by adding highly salted ingredients, and in our sodium-concious household, that's not an option. It might be nice with some sun-dried tomatoes or other ingredients thrown in for more flavor. The sauce had a beautiful consistency, though, and was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
juuuuuuuuust okay.. not phenomenal. not even something i would want to eat. would have gotten a '2' but, it gets a 3 for how quick and easy it is to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
I used more garlic powder (as always) and half of a small onion. I always substitute whole wheat flour as well. I used some leftover smoked chicken breasts (about 1 cup) and some broccoli (about 2 cups) steamed w/ lemon juice. Mixed in the meat and veggie w/ the sauce. I served this over some spinach fett. Everyone loved this and my ten year old daughter wanted it for lunch the next day. My husband does not like cottage cheese either, but he liked this. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This was pretty good. I made 1 1/2 times the sauce, used onion powder instead of onion, added roasted garlic and sauted mushrooms, and a little more parmesan then the recipe called for. I also boiled the sauce until it thickened before I added the chicken, mushrooms and pasta. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
It was nice to have an alfredo that wasn't loaded with butter and cream but sauce was kind of runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Excellent, easy, and the healthiest Alfredo recipe I have ever seen. I have also made this with vegetables instead of chicken and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States