Easy Chicken Alfredo II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Taste amazingly good added some vegatables .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Thanks for this alfredo recipe, it's different. I made it as written except I used 1/2 c yogurt and 3/4 c chicken broth instead of milk due to an allergy and I doubled the parmesan. Very flavorful and healthier than most alfredo recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
we enjoyed this recipe.. i'm lactose intolerant but i can eat most types of cheese.. i used a blender like BANGERS did (i don't own a food processor).. replaced soy milk for regular milk, added more garlic powder and a lot more parm, forgot the onion (doh!) and used chicken sausage instead of breast meat.. i really can't compare this to true alredo sauce since i'm not familiar with it.. but bf said it was close.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I modified the recipe slightly by using 1 tbsp in place of the garlic powder and salt/pepper. I also added 2 tbsp of butter with sauteed red peppers and mushrooms, and omitted the onion. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was AWESOME I really had fun making this Dish it was easy an so very tasty for the amount of time and effort that it required which was hardly any.i highly recommend this I did put fresh chopped basil and some Allspice in it.My nephew who was visiting wanted this and so I tried it and he absolutely loved and so did my Husband.They both said that its a keeper haha!Florence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This was great! I cut up two chicken breasts, seasoned them with italian seasoning and cooked them with the onions in some olive oil, then added it to the sauce. I also added some chopped fresh basil to each plate which put this over the top. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was so fast and easy to make and it was soooo delicious. I changed the minced onion for minced garlic instead (didn't have any minced onion) and loved the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Yum. Great option for a low fat, but still creamy alfredo. I used leftover chicken and seasoned it up with some italian seasoning. Quick & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REALCOOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was a fantastic, virtually guilt-free, base sauce! I embellished with the spices as other reviewers did & added sauteed onions and bell peppers (omitted minced onion), and boy was it rich! I doubt anyone could tell it wasn't heavy cream! Tip: Remember to adjust your sauce accordingly when adding more pasta &/or vegetables to recipe -- I didn't and ended up short on sauce -- better to err on the side of too much in my book ; ) Bon Appetite friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina B. Cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I love Alfredo sauce, but it's usually so unhealthy. This recipe is a terrific solution! Made it as directed, but was liberal with spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States