Easy Chicken Alfredo II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This was really wonderful! I did change it just a little. I cooked the chicken in a little olive oil and poltry seasoning. I also used 4 cloves of garlic. I used a blender instead of a food processer because I was afraid of the texture. The sause was smooth and creamy, I would never have known it was a lower fat recipe. My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This recipe tastes OK, but is very easy and is healthiest white sauce I have found. I will make it again. If you are looking for a very creamy, traditional alfredo sauce then find a recipe with cream because you won't be happy with this low-cal substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This was a very good recipe. I had a couple of changes, but nothing too major. I didn't have any flour, so I used Chicken frying mix (which is mostly flour base with seasonings). And I also added McCormick’s Chicken seasoning while it was simmering. This combo adds flavor and complements the chicken very well. I didn't have to add any salt. My family enjoyed! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
A vert tasty lowfat recipe!!! My children both loved it. I put it on top of home made noodles from this site and it was great!!!!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was a fantastic, virtually guilt-free, base sauce! I embellished with the spices as other reviewers did & added sauteed onions and bell peppers (omitted minced onion), and boy was it rich! I doubt anyone could tell it wasn't heavy cream! Tip: Remember to adjust your sauce accordingly when adding more pasta &/or vegetables to recipe -- I didn't and ended up short on sauce -- better to err on the side of too much in my book ; ) Bon Appetite friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina B. Cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
Very good! Quick and easy to prepare. We look for low fat recipes for our health. Will share with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
Not bad at all. I used ground chicken which gave it a weird texture; next time I'll use cubed like the recipe calls for. The kids ate it and my man had no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
A good facsimile of the real thing...but needed a little more of a zing, I thought. Perhaps a sharper cheese? I added chicken and sauteed mushrooms to mine...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by t_jones
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Husband said it was a two ....I'm giving it a three because it wasn't bad......it just wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
For low calorie, I don't think this can be beat. The sauce was a little bit chalky for my tastes, but my husband couldn't even tell it wasn't the real thing. I don't know if the chalky-ness was the flour, or if I warmed it too long... I just kept waiting for it to get thick, and it never did! The flavor was excellent, though, and I will try this again using cornstarch ? or something instead of the flour and less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States