Easy Chicken Alfredo II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Not bad! Pretty easy and fairly quick. It was a hit to 4 out of five of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
Good recipe considering the low fat element, but shouldnt really be compared to true alfredo sauce as the flavor and texture was much different. Bonus points for ease though. Substituted Quorn(TM) for the chicken for a vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
A good facsimile of the real thing...but needed a little more of a zing, I thought. Perhaps a sharper cheese? I added chicken and sauteed mushrooms to mine...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This was a very good recipe. I had a couple of changes, but nothing too major. I didn't have any flour, so I used Chicken frying mix (which is mostly flour base with seasonings). And I also added McCormick’s Chicken seasoning while it was simmering. This combo adds flavor and complements the chicken very well. I didn't have to add any salt. My family enjoyed! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
I thought this was a great recipe. Simple ingredients. Quick to make. Low in fat. High in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
Very good! Quick and easy to prepare. We look for low fat recipes for our health. Will share with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
Not bad at all. I used ground chicken which gave it a weird texture; next time I'll use cubed like the recipe calls for. The kids ate it and my man had no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
A vert tasty lowfat recipe!!! My children both loved it. I put it on top of home made noodles from this site and it was great!!!!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States