Easy Chicken Alfredo II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I had some cooked chicken breasts and cottage cheese, but not much else--so this recipe let me put dinner on the table. Everyone liked it pretty well. When I first added in the pasta, it was runny, but by the end of dinner, the leftovers had thickened nicely. Next time, we will leave a little time for it to thicken before eating. As I said, I didn't have much--I substituted dried milk, 3 T. dried minced onions, 1 tsp garlic salt, and elbow macaroni. It looked kind of bland, so I added about 1 T. dried parsley leaves. Topped with fresh grated parmesan. Needed a little more salt. It was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Tasted really good (I omitted the salt and added some Italian seasoning) but it was very runny. Maybe I did something wrong? Loved that it felt somewhat healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I make this sauce often, and have enjoyed it from the beginning. It goes without saying that it's delicious on any type of pasta, and is a much healthier alternative than creamier sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Great recipe! Very fast and simple to make. My husband and I loved it. The only things I did differenly was add a garlic clove in place of garlic powder, as well as a few Italian spices to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
amazing, healthy, and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was pretty good and pretty simple. I started it around 5:45 and was serving dinner at 7:00. I even had to broil the chicken. I definately recommend adding more garlic and onion, otherwise, it might be kinda' bland. My family ate it just fine and did't complain. I even stirred some steamed broccoli in with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
An OK sauce to use up chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Very good, easy recipe! Not my favorite, but I'm not a fan of alfredo, however my husband and 1 year old LOVED it. I was able to work this recipe into our Weight Watchers meal plan due to the light sauce. Definately will make this one again. Easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Morrow, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Okay flavor, a nice tang, but i had texture issues (I don't have a food processor, so I used my immersion blender), and not "alfredo-y" enough. I tossed in a jar of store-bought alfredo sauce (Bertolli's), and it was great. A less-guilty but not guilt-free sauce. P.S. - I cooked three cubed chicken breasts in two tbs butter and two cloves chopped garlic (plus salt and pepper), then stirred into the sauce w/ some steamed brocolli. Result was YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I forgot I was out of cottage cheese so I subsituted with fat free cream cheese and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States