Easy Chicken Alfredo II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I had some cooked chicken breasts and cottage cheese, but not much else--so this recipe let me put dinner on the table. Everyone liked it pretty well. When I first added in the pasta, it was runny, but by the end of dinner, the leftovers had thickened nicely. Next time, we will leave a little time for it to thicken before eating. As I said, I didn't have much--I substituted dried milk, 3 T. dried minced onions, 1 tsp garlic salt, and elbow macaroni. It looked kind of bland, so I added about 1 T. dried parsley leaves. Topped with fresh grated parmesan. Needed a little more salt. It was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Tasted really good (I omitted the salt and added some Italian seasoning) but it was very runny. Maybe I did something wrong? Loved that it felt somewhat healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I make this sauce often, and have enjoyed it from the beginning. It goes without saying that it's delicious on any type of pasta, and is a much healthier alternative than creamier sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Great recipe! Very fast and simple to make. My husband and I loved it. The only things I did differenly was add a garlic clove in place of garlic powder, as well as a few Italian spices to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
amazing, healthy, and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was pretty good and pretty simple. I started it around 5:45 and was serving dinner at 7:00. I even had to broil the chicken. I definately recommend adding more garlic and onion, otherwise, it might be kinda' bland. My family ate it just fine and did't complain. I even stirred some steamed broccoli in with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
An OK sauce to use up chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Very good, easy recipe! Not my favorite, but I'm not a fan of alfredo, however my husband and 1 year old LOVED it. I was able to work this recipe into our Weight Watchers meal plan due to the light sauce. Definately will make this one again. Easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Morrow, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Okay flavor, a nice tang, but i had texture issues (I don't have a food processor, so I used my immersion blender), and not "alfredo-y" enough. I tossed in a jar of store-bought alfredo sauce (Bertolli's), and it was great. A less-guilty but not guilt-free sauce. P.S. - I cooked three cubed chicken breasts in two tbs butter and two cloves chopped garlic (plus salt and pepper), then stirred into the sauce w/ some steamed brocolli. Result was YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I forgot I was out of cottage cheese so I subsituted with fat free cream cheese and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States