Easy, Cheesy Zucchini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
We were not wild about this. It seemed to be missing something. I browned the turkey with onion, basil, garlic, etc AND added some noodles. Still kind of bland. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This recipe was okay...but not great. I added some Italian seasoning and garlic powder to the turkey while I was browning it and that turned out great! I also added a 14.5oz can of corn (I don't know where you find an 8oz can) and that was good too. Everything was great until I added it to the zucchini. The flavor (or lack thereof) of the zucchini made the rest of the casserole bland - even with the extra spices that I added! I think that this would taste much better over pasta rather than zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This looks great. I have tried a similar recipe.. but for it to be low carb.. the corn needs to be left out. I think i will try it with mozzarella and parmesean cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I loved this. Keeps well for leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
My husband liked this. It wasn't to watery for me. When I covered it with foil I poked a few holes in it to let the steam escape. It seemed to work. I will do this one again. Maybe add some olives and mushrooms instead of the corn. Corn makes my husbands blood sugar go up. With a few substitutes this will work good for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
The kids loved it and I thought it was pretty good. Will make again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAXIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walldürn, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This was so simple and very tasty. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Not bad. I added garlic, oregano, basil and onion powder, and subbed cheddar for the Mexican blend, and might add spinach if I make it again. I realize this totally takes the recipe in another direction, so I am going to try it again and add peppers, cumin, chili powder, etc. All in all, a good basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This was fantastic! We both went back for seconds. I cut the zucchini in quarters so they would cook quicker and it still took about 40 minutes. Was a little watery, maybe pull the foil off sooner so the excess water can evaporate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCANDEE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Mammoth Lakes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This was easy and tasted great. I used a vodka sauce instead of regular marinara, and it tasted great. It was a little soupy though, so I would think about adding something else (rice or pasta) to firm it up a little more. But it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States