Easy, Cheesy Zucchini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
i made without the corn, everything else the same. The whole dish got eaten, to my surprise even the three years loved it! We will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justicesamsin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Used this as a base for an excellent dinner! We make our own spaghetti sauce so first we sauteed 2 cloves of crushed garlic and 2 tbsp chopped spanish onion in a tbsp of extra virgin olive oil. Added ground turkey and browned. Added 1 cup shredded carrots and 2 medium tomatoes cubed. Spices added: 1 tbsp basil, 2 tsp oregano, 1/4 tsp thyme, 1 tbsp dried crushed chili peppers, plus salt and pepper. Simmered for 15 minutes. Layered in pan as per recipe. Baked for 30 minutes. Added cheddar, mozarella, romano and parmesean reggiano cheeses, increased oven temp to 400 and baked an additional 15 minutes uncovered to brown. This was excellent and VERY filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJC1637

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I was looking for a vegetarian side dish, so I made this without the ground turkey. Turned out on the watery side, so I will cook the zucchini 1st as others have done. Might skip the corn too - didn't seem to add to the dish overall. Did add some seasoning & used mozzarella as I was using that in a pasta dish I was making at the same time. Overall, will try again with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I should of followed the other reviewers suggestions and pre-cooked the zucchini. After oven baking, the dish had a lot of liquid. I made this with reduced fat cheese. Other than the extra liquid, this zucchini dish was very good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Great dish, but the zucchini needs to be pre cooked a little before being put in the oven. I microwaved it for two minutes first and it came out perfect. Still had a lot of liquid but it was still real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
As is, this recipe seemed like it would be a little bland. I added chopped onions and yellow bell peppers. I also added garlic salt and a little beef bullion. It was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Very good....tomato sauce makes all the difference in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was very easy to make and pretty good, I must say. Some more flavor wouldn't hurt, next time I'll try some of the suggestions some of the other reviwers mentioned. All in all, this is a good and quick meal to make for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
A very good recipe. slightly bland-next time i will try the ideas for adding alternative items, onion, garlic- will definitely SHRED THE ZUCCHINI-esp if you have kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I made this, and added a little green and red pepper, onion chopped and minced garlic, I sliced the zucchini thin with a veggie peeler added Italian seasoning, Parmesan cheese made it almost like a lasagna layered the meat, cheeses and veggies and spaghetti sauce and layered more zucchini etc. etc. It was really good the sauce was runny so we soaked it up with some garlic bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States