Easy, Cheesy Zucchini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
We thought this was great! Served it over rice and the kids asked for more. I had used leftover cooked zucchini & squash because I had it. Cooked ground turkey in garlic and seasonings. Added it to the baking dish and topped with veggies & sauce as directed with the cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I ended up slicing the zucchini in circles, though I don't really remember why now (I think it had something to do with the shape of my baking dish) and I added onions, mushrooms and more cheese than the recipe called for and it ended up being delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Great easy meal! I did add minced garlic and onion to my turkey, while it was browning. Then add a can of diced tomatoes w/ onion, celery, and green pepper, along with the spaghetti sauce. I quartered my zucchinis and cut into large chunks, and it took about 45 min at 350 to fully cook them. Still it was worth the wait. Even my husband, who isn't a big veggie guy, went back for seconds. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsjag3990

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Added onion and garlic, nixed the corn. Used homeade spaghetti sauce and added a can of fire roasted tomatoes. Tons of cheese on top. Super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKPIGG33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Not very impressed. It was watery and the zucchini was not cooked. I should have read all the reviews and known to cut the zucchini into smaller pieces. Definitely needs some seasoning too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Loved it! My whole family loved it. From my 2 year old to my 30 year old husband. It's hard to get my kids (and hubby) to eat zucchini, but they all loved this. I probably would add a bit more spices next time, cause it could have had a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
My husband really liked it, but I didn't care for it. I thought the Zucchini was suppose to soften while baking, and when we cut into it, it was still kinda hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I sauteed garlic, onions & the ground turkey. I also browned the zucchini before I baked it and put it over rice like other reviews. It was good, but I would definitely say it wasn't anything special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was a very quick and easy meal that used up some odds and ends that I had in the fridge. I'll make it again, using whatever I have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this last night for me and my husband with a few changes. I cut the zucchini in rounds and spread them out on the bottom of the baking dish and I sprinkled parm. cheese on it,also I used ground beef (my husband hates turkey) and used mozz cheese. But it was good and it customizable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States