Easy, Cheesy Zucchini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
My husband and I loved this, although I did make one change: Instead of using halved fresh zucchini, I used a bag of frozen sliced zucchini. It still came out great, though, and I can't wait to try it with fresh zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This was so simple and very tasty. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This was such a good, simple and nutritious recipe. I did omit the corn, added onion, garlic, and italian seasoning, and served it over large macaroni noodles to increase the kid appeal. My kids refuse to eat zucchini, but they tried it and admitted that it was pretty good. The zucchini takes on the flavor of the sauce. Had the leftovers for lunch today and they were great! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This was fantastic! We both went back for seconds. I cut the zucchini in quarters so they would cook quicker and it still took about 40 minutes. Was a little watery, maybe pull the foil off sooner so the excess water can evaporate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCANDEE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Mammoth Lakes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Our family is trying to eat healthy. My kids have never eaten Zucchini and they actually liked this and wanted seconds! My husband even liked it. Very good, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I've made this a number of times and love it! It's quick, tasty, and nutritious. I do use ground beef and slice the zucchini in thick chunks. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This is the BEST squash recipe ever! My family isnt really big on squash - however, everyone loved this! I moted the corn, sauteed the turkey with garlic powder, italian seasoning, and a bit of ground red pepper. I sliced the zucchini and then layered it, lasagna style in the pan with the sauce and cheese. It was a bit runny but nothing to complain about. Super recipe that I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I reluctantly tried this because my son is a very picky eater, but he absolutely loved it. I also think it was a great lesson for him that things that taste good don't always look great. He thought it tasted a little like pizza. If I made it again, I would likely shred or dice the zucchini so it would cook up easier, but either way, the recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I loved this. Keeps well for leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This was very good. I ended up using cream of chicken soup instead of spaghetti sauce and omitted the corn. I thought that I had a jar of spaghetti sauce when I started cooking, but I didnt. I also sliced the zucchini and cooked it with the turkey because of other issues with it not being tender. I also added garlic and bread crumbs to the zucchini/turkey mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States