Easy, Cheesy Zucchini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This recipe was a hit at my house. I tweaked this recipe by chopping the zucchini, adding fresh mushrooms to the ground turkey and sprinkling in some salt, pepper and onion powder. I will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BWolfe925

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I only used 2 cups of marinara and smaller zucchinis. I also added chopped jalapenos, black olives and feta cheese. When I browned the turkey burger, I added garlic salt, pepper and italian seasoning. Cooked for 25 minutes under foil, then 10 minutes uncovered. I had no problem with the zucchini being tender or the dish being too watery. I think next time I would just quarter up the zucchini in bite sizes. It didn't seem to absorb any of the flavor. Tasty but needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sportshealer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
We were not wild about this. It seemed to be missing something. I browned the turkey with onion, basil, garlic, etc AND added some noodles. Still kind of bland. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This recipe was okay...but not great. I added some Italian seasoning and garlic powder to the turkey while I was browning it and that turned out great! I also added a 14.5oz can of corn (I don't know where you find an 8oz can) and that was good too. Everything was great until I added it to the zucchini. The flavor (or lack thereof) of the zucchini made the rest of the casserole bland - even with the extra spices that I added! I think that this would taste much better over pasta rather than zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This looks great. I have tried a similar recipe.. but for it to be low carb.. the corn needs to be left out. I think i will try it with mozzarella and parmesean cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I loved this. Keeps well for leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
My husband liked this. It wasn't to watery for me. When I covered it with foil I poked a few holes in it to let the steam escape. It seemed to work. I will do this one again. Maybe add some olives and mushrooms instead of the corn. Corn makes my husbands blood sugar go up. With a few substitutes this will work good for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
The kids loved it and I thought it was pretty good. Will make again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAXIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walldürn, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This was so simple and very tasty. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Not bad. I added garlic, oregano, basil and onion powder, and subbed cheddar for the Mexican blend, and might add spinach if I make it again. I realize this totally takes the recipe in another direction, so I am going to try it again and add peppers, cumin, chili powder, etc. All in all, a good basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy BBQ Bake

A perfect recipe for indoor BBQ chicken.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States