Easy, Cheesy Zucchini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I reluctantly tried this because my son is a very picky eater, but he absolutely loved it. I also think it was a great lesson for him that things that taste good don't always look great. He thought it tasted a little like pizza. If I made it again, I would likely shred or dice the zucchini so it would cook up easier, but either way, the recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
good and easy. I used ground beef though, as I didn't have any ground turkey at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Turnage Kibler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I also changed it up a bit, I sliced the zucchini and sauteed with onion and garlic, and used mozzarella also omitting the corn. served with angel hair pasta (all that I had on hand). My boys and husband loved it and hubby is not big on spaghetti type dishes. thanks for a new way to cook up some of our bumper crop of fall garden squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texacajunette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Neches, Texas, USA
Living In: Nederland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This was pretty good. I would suggest slicing the zucchini VERY thin - or blanching it before placing it in the bottom of the baking dish - and I would suggest seasoning it as well. Otherwise, a simple dish that gave us leftovers for lunch later in the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
My family liked this recipe even if they are not fans of zucchini however I did make some changes because of the reviews. Here are the changes I’ve made……I sautéed onions, garlic and fresh mushrooms in a little bit of olive oil then added my ground turkey, salt and pepper and browned my turkey. After my turkey was browned I added my pasta sauce and some Italian seasoning I also added my zucchini to the sauce and mixed together. Because my family is not fans of zucchini what I did is I shredded the zucchini which once mixed in with the sauce and ground turkey you can hardly tell it’s in there and it also cooked much better then sliced or cut length wise. I topped my casserole with a bit of parmesan and light cheddar cheese and baked uncovered at 350 for about 25 minutes. I served it over broad egg noodles…..next time I will add a bit more spices because it’s still missing a bit but over all very good and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I wish I would have read the reviews before I made this, I definitely would have made it like a stuffed squash, instead of the bake. One thing I did do differently, to the ground turkey, i added and chopped onion and chopped 1 1/2 med red potatoes, that gave it an extra goodness. I served it over whole grain rice, which made it wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Pretty good I sliced the zucchini length ways and used it in place of lasagna noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Easy and quick. I left out the corn as suggested by many others. I sprinkled parmesan cheese on top and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
My husband and I loved this dish (and he normally grimaces when I fix zucchini). It was a bit watery though. Maybe next time I'll serve it over rice to fix that. Overall. . . delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudwifeandmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This is the BEST squash recipe ever! My family isnt really big on squash - however, everyone loved this! I moted the corn, sauteed the turkey with garlic powder, italian seasoning, and a bit of ground red pepper. I sliced the zucchini and then layered it, lasagna style in the pan with the sauce and cheese. It was a bit runny but nothing to complain about. Super recipe that I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States