Easy, Cheesy Zucchini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
My kids loved this, I made it with the zucchini sliced like lasagna noodles, but it was hard for my littles to cut. I think this go around I will grate it to make it blend in a little better and they won't have to fuss with cutting it up. I think it is a great recipe especially when you have a family that doesn't want to eat their veggies. We really liked the corn, so I left it in. I think its a superb idea to add a little garlic to the turkey while browning and maybe some Italian seasoning. Otherwise great, and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Pretty good stuff. I read the reviews and omitted the corn. I also added garlic and onions - I sautéed them with the ground meat. I used summer squash rather than zucchini (because that's what I had available in my garden. I wish I would have cooked the squash longer. I cut it into strips and sautéed it before layering. I also used ground chicken rather than turkey. I just like the taste better and find it easier to digest. All in all, pretty good and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
is ridic took 1 hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
New family favorite, hubs didn't miss the carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Delicious! I used kielbasa turkey instead of ground and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Love it! I looked at this and thought "um, really?" but it's fantastic! I tried it the way it says the first time. The second time I sliced the zucchini thinner and layered it with a cottage cheese and egg mixture in the middle and it was great. I like it becuase I can make lasagna now but don't have to do all the work of boiling noodles :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Recipe is a good base but needs some added touches like garlic, onion, salt & pepper. I used fresh corn instead of canned and shredded the zucchini. Served it with tortilla chips. Would make a great party dip! Made this a 2nd time tonight; this time I 1/4" sliced the zucchini and it was still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Wanted to add so many additional ingredients. Just felt it needed more. Totally followed other reviews and added Mozzarella cheese, jalapenos (a must), onion and mushrooms as well as omitted the corn. We also cut up the tortillas. After the changes would so rate it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny-n-Raymond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Great start! Additional seasonings highly recommended to the zucchini, a great noodle free version of a lasagna recipe. Making 2nd batch this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
We LOVED this! I recently was put on a low carb diet, & pasta is my favorite foods. This really satisfied my craving. I didn't miss the pasta at all! Next time, I want to add fresh mushrooms. My husband ate his with a side of seafood sauce that he'd dip each bite in & he said it reminded him of fried zucchini, which he loves. Super easy recipe that smelled devine as it was baking. Even though I thoroughly dried the zucchini after washing it, there was quite a bit of 'juice' in the bottom of the dish, which I will freeze to use as part of a vegetable soup base, as it has great flavor. This will be one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Hart Bolton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States