Easy, Cheesy Zucchini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Great start! Additional seasonings highly recommended to the zucchini, a great noodle free version of a lasagna recipe. Making 2nd batch this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
We LOVED this! I recently was put on a low carb diet, & pasta is my favorite foods. This really satisfied my craving. I didn't miss the pasta at all! Next time, I want to add fresh mushrooms. My husband ate his with a side of seafood sauce that he'd dip each bite in & he said it reminded him of fried zucchini, which he loves. Super easy recipe that smelled devine as it was baking. Even though I thoroughly dried the zucchini after washing it, there was quite a bit of 'juice' in the bottom of the dish, which I will freeze to use as part of a vegetable soup base, as it has great flavor. This will be one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Hart Bolton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Deish! My Husband loved this! and so did I. I used beef, Cheesey spaghetti sauce and Mozzarella cheese. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
My family really liked this recipe. I had some ground turkey in the fridge and I needed a fast dinner solution. I chose to make this recipe and I am happy that I did. First, I browned the ground turkey turned off the heat, then added shredded zucchini and set aside. Then in another pan I softened onions, diced roma tomatoes, portabella mushroom in olive oil. Once they were nice and soft I combined with the browned turkey and zucchini and added 1/3 can of corn and ragu spaghetti sauce (it's the best in my opinion). I decided to add some extra seasonings because some other reviews said the recipe could use seasoning. I added all seasoning, garlic salt, italian seasoning and garlic and onion powder. I mixed it all up topped it with shredded mexican cheese and then topped it off with a little ground black pepper. I baked it for 25 minutes at 350 degrees. While this was baking, I steamed some white rice and when everything was done I served the white rice with the zucchini bake on top with some parmesean texas toast. It came out sooooo good! My husband can be a bit picky when it comes to taste and texture, and he said it was great. My 6 year old liked it too. This is an easy, tasty recipe that will be a crowd pleaser. You have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
My zucchini didn't cook as much as I would have liked, so I would say cook time 30-35 minutes, then uncover and top w/ cheese, bake another 50-10. I don't know if it was the dish I used (pyrex circular), but after 25 minutes, it was cooked but not HOT. The taste, however, was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is a good, base recipe. To make it 5 stars: Cook turkey with onions, add garlic, pepper, paprika and oregano. Then, add about 1/2 of the spaghetti sauce until well heated. Then, pour mix onto the zucchini. I topped with black beans (no corn) and a few dices of jalapeno...Topped with cheddar and it was much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaliLama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This recipe is wayyyy off. I should have read the comments before I made it. I followed the recipe exactly, and I had to bake this about 20-30 minutes more than suggested to even get the zucchini cooked. And even so, it was extremely watery. It's only edible on a bed of rice or small pasta. Could this recipe work if you omitted the corn, cut the zucchini smaller, added onions and spices, reduced sauce, etc.? Perhaps. But then this is not a good base recipe to work from at all. The rating is deceptively high and should be much lower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Perfect for a cool day. I sauteed onion with my turkey and incorporated salt, pepper, green onions, fresh parsley and garlic powder into the layering. Super delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Boyfriend just said "that's a recipe I'd keep" so it gets 5 stars! I did make some changes though...omitted the corn, added jalapenos, garlic, onion and basil like some reviewers suggested. I sliced the zucchini and pre-cooked it too. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Excellent. Chloe's Grandma loved it. 1 thing though, it became a common side dish more often than the main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy BBQ Bake

A perfect recipe for indoor BBQ chicken.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States