Easy, Cheesy Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I just cannot suffer kitchen snobs! So what if the ingredients come out of jars/boxes/bags? It's all in how you put it together! This was fast, easy and more importantly, tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This recipe was so simple and delicious that I took a break before getting seconds to send a quick email with the recipe link to a few people. I usually don't buy or have alfredo, plus a total of two jars seemed like a lot of sauce, so I added about a cup of milk to the marinara to make it a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatherineO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Tried this recipe for dinner and absolutely loved it! My roommate and boyfriend were raving about how good it was! I used store bought garlic Alfredo and a spicy marinara. I also doubled the amount of tortellini. I bought a 24oz frozen bag. I would definitely make this again! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Excellent - however I made some changes. I didn't have alfredo sauce, so I mixed a quart of my home-canned spaghetti sauce with about 6 oz of cream cheese, some Italian seasoning and fresh spinash since I didn't have canned. I reserved about 1.5 cups of the sauce and used a 20 oz bag of tortellini and that was about the right amount of sauce. I used about half the cheese as it called for and it was just fine. I will broil my baked pasta dishes from now on - it gave it such a nice crusty top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was an easy dish to make. There was hardly any preparation just get the ingredients and start cooking. Great for working parents who don't have a lot of time to be in the kitchen! The only thing is take out is the Italian seasoning because my daughter didn't like it but otherwise for me it's tastes great w/or w/o it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Easy to put together. A bit more than 2 cups of frozen tortellini was enough for 4 servings. Served this with a tomato basil bruschetta along with some Shiraz and it made a nice meal for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
FANTASTIC! We all LOVE it! Perfect combo of flavors! This was made again last night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Really good. I did use more tortellini as suggested (1 full 19 oz bag and 1/2 of another). I couldn't tell from the posted recipe whether to use the dried italian seasoning (dressing packet) or the italian seasoning (spice), so I used the salad dressing. I only used about 3/4 the package of spinach. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I thought this was gross. The cheese needs to be cooked longer, and I love spinach, but the frozen spinach just tasted weird in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States