Easy, Cheesy Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This worked out really well! I tried to half the recipe but worked with what I had - 10 oz of tortellini, 7.75 oz six-cheese marinara, 7 oz poblano alfredo. I added 1.5 chicken breasts that I cooked in butter with garlic powder and skipped the spinach because Costco was out, hope to try that too next time. Needed to broil about five minutes. end result was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is delicious & my picky five yr old even liked it. I added only 1 T. of the italian seasoning to the mixture because the extra teaspoon on top would have been too much & too strong a flavor for my taste. I used half cheese tortellin & half sausage stuffed tortellini. I'm going to add artichoke hearts next time. My 8x8 pan is also not as deep as it needs to be for this recipe so I used an 8 x 11.5 glass casserole dish & it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Fit nicely in a 9x13 pan.. Also, I made it the night before I wanted to cook it - was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
this was FANTASTIC!!! and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Very quick and easy - and I even made my own alfredo sauce, using the Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce - from this site. This makes a very large pan of tortellini. I think it would make 8 - 10 servings but I don't think it will last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Family loved it. I did not use all the sauce and bought an extra container of tortellini. Next time I might add some cubed chicken to give it some protein. (suggestion by 5 year old daughter!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is definitely a 5-star recipe for me. I used a 20 oz. pkg. of cheese tortellini,low fat alfredo sauce, and a jar of pasta sauce with Italian sausage, peppers, and onions because that is what I had on hand in the pantry. Since I don't like the texture of frozen spinach, I used a 6 oz.package of fresh spinach. I divided the recipe between 2, 8 x 8 inch pans-one to bake and one to freeze (without the cheese) and bake later. I also did not broil the tortellini. Instead, I placed the uncovered casserole dish in a 350 degree oven and baked until the sauce started to bubble and the cheese turned golden brown. Each 8 x 8 inch pan serves 4. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobettern

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Loved it and my husband had 2 helpings and took it to work for lunch the next day! Next time I'm going to try it with chicken ravioli instead of cheese tortellini. Good thing I didn't look at the calorie count before I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Just made it tonight and it is perfect as is! Add the amount of spinach you want other than that I think this recipe rocks in simplicity and easy seasoning to taste. Btw I am one of those reviewers that cannot stand when the recipe is changed and then reviewed as this one is and also to the person that said this is not cooking-you stink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy BBQ Bake

A perfect recipe for indoor BBQ chicken.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States